Director: Stephanie Fischette, Damjan Kozole Cast: Nina Ivanisin, Peter Musevski



A young woman's secret life threatens to destroy her in this drama from filmmaker Damjan Kozole. So far as her father and teachers know, Aleksandra (Nina Ivanisin) is an ordinary college student trying to complete her degree in Ljubljana. But when she isn't studying, Aleksandra works as an upscale prostitute, turning tricks with businessmen and politicians who help pay the rent on her high-priced apartment. Aleksandra is able to keep her two worlds separate until one of her clients, a powerful German politician, dies during a session with her. Soon the police are looking for the hooker known as "Slovenian Girl," and more trouble follows -- a pair of dangerous pimps (Dejan Spasic and Aljosa Kovacic) are after her, her bitter former boyfriend (Uros Furst) has a score to settle, the bank is threatening to repossess her apartment, and one of her professors isn't interested in letting her retake an important test. As her life threatens to collapse, Aleksandra pays a visit to her father (Peter Musevski), a washed-up small-time musician, as she looks for a way to put her affairs back in order. Solvenka (aka Slovenian Girl) was an official selection at the 2010 Cinequest Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/07/2010
UPC: 0616892077619
Original Release: 2009
Rating: NR
Source: Film Movement
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:50:00

Special Features

Closed Caption

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nina Ivanisin Actor
Peter Musevski Actor
Primoz Pirnat Actor
Marusa Kink Actor
Uros Furst Actor
Andrej Murenc Actor
Aljosa Kovacic Actor
Dejan Spasic Actor

Technical Credits
Stephanie Fischette Director
Damjan Kozole Director,Screenwriter
Ales Belak Cinematographer
Amra Baksic Camo Co-producer
Mojca Gorogranc Makeup
Danijel Hocevar Producer
Anita Juka Co-producer
Matija Kozamernik Production Manager
Gasper Loborec Sound/Sound Designer
Matevz Luzar Screenwriter
Jelena Mitrovic Co-producer
Maja Moravec Art Director
Jurij Moskon Editor
Tanja Princic Co-producer
Alexander Ris Co-producer
Jörg Rothe Co-producer
Silence Score Composer
Zora Stancic Costumes/Costume Designer
Ognjen Svilicic Screenwriter
Andrija Zafranovic Editor
Julij Zornik Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Call Girl
1. Meeting a Client [8:50]
2. Moving Up [7:35]
3. Exams [5:23]
4. Business Proposal [6:37]
5. Escape [8:39]
6. Back Home [10:18]
7. Financial Woes [9:07]
8. Pleading [4:07]
9. Spotted [8:47]
10. Unexpected [10:57]
11. Normal Life [8:12]
12. Credits [2:46]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews