Director: David Van Eyssen Cast: Sean Astin, Vinnie Jones

DVD (Wide Screen)

7 New & Used Starting at $3.69


An ordinary scientist finds himself caught in a vicious cycle after harnessing the power of time travel in this sci-fi tale starring Lord of the Rings' Sean Astin and Snatch heavy Vinnie Jones. Mild mannered scientist Stuart Conway (Astin) has just made the discovery of the century. Deep within the confines of a secret military base, Conway has created the Slipstream device - a miniature time travel machine that allows him the ability to travel ten-minutes into the past at the push of a button. When Conway decides to use his new discovery to make a few illicit withdrawals from his local bank, the arrival of a violent group of bank robbers throws a serious wrench in his plan.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/08/2005
UPC: 0031398183020
Original Release: 2005
Rating: R
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:29:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; 16:9 Widescreen; 5.1 Dolby Digital; 2.0 Dolby Surround; Scene selections; Spanish subtitles; English closed captions

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sean Astin Actor
Vinnie Jones Actor

Technical Credits
David Van Eyssen Director
Sean Astin Co-producer
Phillip Badger Original Story,Screenwriter
Thomas Becker Co-producer
David Bixler Producer
Simon Dobbin Production Designer
Jan Fantl Executive Producer
Sönke Hansen Cinematographer
Frank Hübner Producer
Brad Krevoy Producer
Cathy Kukard Costumes/Costume Designer
David Lancaster Producer
Reuben Liber Co-producer
Louis Morneau Original Story
Julia Veron Co-producer
David Wicht Producer
Toby Yates Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Slipstream
1. Main Titles [5:51]
2. Being Tailed [4:12]
3. "It Works" [7:21]
4. Bank Standoff [3:12]
5. Time Jump [5:48]
6. Fallen Partner [5:28]
7. Hostage Situation [2:57]
8. A Security Risk [5:39]
9. Package Deal [2:57]
10. "Let's Make a Deal" [4:40]
11. Memory Loss [4:14]
12. Smoke and Terror [5:08]
13. Self-Confidence [3:05]
14. Departures [3:09]
15. Quick Thinking [3:00]
16. Fake Pilots [3:39]
17. Cabin Pressure [4:35]
18. Coming Apart [4:50]
19. Theoretical Physics [3:33]
20. End Credits [3:05]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews