Slattery's Hurricane

Slattery's Hurricane

Richard Widmark
Director: André De Toth Cast: Richard Widmark
Richard Widmark
, Linda Darnell
Linda Darnell
, Veronica Lake
Veronica Lake
André De Toth

DVD (B&W / Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, February 27
8 New & Used Starting at $14.95


Ex-navy pilot Slattery (Richard Widmark) works for a dope-smuggling ring. When he's not in the air, Slattery is making time with Dolores (Veronica Lake), the somewhat put-upon secretary of the ring's leader. Only upon meeting Aggie (Linda Darnell), the wife of his old navy buddy Hobson (John Russell), does Slattery entertain thoughts of changing his ways. As the film's title indicates, Slattery redeems himself during an outsized hurricane. Based on a story by Herman Wouk, Slattery's Hurricane was largely shot on location in Florida. The film represented a comeback attempt by Veronica Lake, who was then married to director Andre de Toth.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/27/2012
UPC: 0024543810698
Original Release: 1949
Rating: NR
Source: Fox Mod
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [B&W, Full Frame]
Sales rank: 41,917

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Richard Widmark Will Slattery
Linda Darnell Aggie Hobson
Veronica Lake Dolores Greaves
John Russell Lt. F.J. Hobson
Gary Merrill Commander Kramer
Walter Kingsford Milne
Raymond Greenleaf Adm. William F. Ollenby
Stanley Waxman Frank
Morris Ankrum Doctor
Amelita Ward Marie
Ruth Clifford Nurse Bailey
Maudie Prickett Nurse Collins
William H. Hawes Dispatcher
Norman Leavitt Waiter
Lee MacGregor Navigator
John Davidson Maitre D'
Joe Forte Waiter
Howard Negley Bartender
Dick Wessel Taxi Driver
Joe de Santis Gregory
Don Hicks Tower operator
Ted Jordan Radarman
Harry Lauter Control Tower Operator
Gene Reynolds Control tower operator
Grandon Rhodes Meteorologist
Kenneth Williams M.C.
David Wolfe Dr. Ross
Frank Richards Bartender
John Wald Newscaster

Technical Credits
André De Toth Director
Charles G. Clarke Cinematographer
Albert Hogsett Art Director,Special Effects
Ray Kellogg Special Effects
Thomas K. Little Set Decoration/Design
Bruce MacDonald Set Decoration/Design
Harry Maret Makeup
Cyril Mockridge Score Composer
Richard Murphy Screenwriter
Kay Nelson Costumes/Costume Designer
Lionel Newman Musical Direction/Supervision
Ben Nye Makeup
William Perlberg Producer
Fred Sersen Special Effects
Robert L. Simpson Editor
Lyle Wheeler Art Director
Herman Wouk Screenwriter

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews