Sinful Davey

Sinful Davey

John Hurt
Director: John Huston Cast: John Hurt
John Hurt
, Pamela Franklin
Pamela Franklin
, Nigel Davenport
Nigel Davenport
John Huston

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, May 12


Davey Haggart (John Hurt) wishes to follow his father's footsteps and become a highway robber. He also wishes to avoid his father's fate -- which was death by hanging at the tender age of 21 after a botched robbery of the Duke of Argyle (Robert Morley). Davey commits a daring robbery in broad daylight with the help of two henchmen (Ronald Fraser and Fidelma Murphy) and heads for the highlands of Scotland to hide out. The local Constable (Nigel Davenport) warns young Davey he will end up just like his father but helps him escape the fate of dancing on the end of a rope. Annie (Pamela Franklin) is the kind-hearted farm girl who tries to make sweet Davey give up a life of crime and settle down. This comedy was taken from the autobiographical diary"The Life Of David Haggart."

Product Details

Release Date: 02/28/2012
UPC: 0883904252276
Original Release: 1969
Source: Mgm Mod
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:35:00
Sales rank: 50,739

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
John Hurt Davey Haggart
Pamela Franklin Annie
Nigel Davenport Constable
Ronald Fraser MacNab
Robert Morley Duke of Argyll
Anjelica Huston Actor
Fionnula Flanagan Penelope
Brenda Fricker Actor
Leon Collins Dr. Gersham
Maxine Audley Duchess of Argyll
Eddie Byrne Yorkshire Bill
Allan Cuthbertson Capt. Douglas
Francis de Wolff Andrew
Paul Farrell Bailiff of Stirling
Judith Furse Mary
Geoffrey Golden Warden McEwan
Niall MacGinnis Boots Simpson
Donal McCann Sir James Graham
Fidelma Murphy Jean Carlisle
Noel Purcell Jack
John Franklyn George Bagrie

Technical Credits
John Huston Director
Don Black Score Composer,Songwriter
Alice Dalgarno Choreography
Carmen Dillon Art Director
Basil Fenton-Smith Sound/Sound Designer
Margaret Furse Costumes/Costume Designer
William N. Graf Producer
Stephen B. Grimes Production Designer
Russell Lloyd Editor
Josie MacAvin Set Decoration/Design
Walter Mirisch Executive Producer
Richard Parker Special Effects
Tom Pevsner Asst. Director
Edward Scaife Cinematographer
Neville Smallwood Makeup
Ken Thorne Score Composer,Songwriter,Musical Direction/Supervision
James R. Webb Screenwriter
Freddie Young Cinematographer

Customer Reviews