Sigur Ros: Heima

Sigur Ros: Heima

Director: Dean DeBlois Cast: Jon Thor Birgisson, Sigur Rós, Orri Pall Dyrason


View All Available Formats & Editions


On the heels of their 2006 concert tour, Icelandic alternative rockers Sigur Ros return to their picturesque homeland for a series of free, unannounced concerts. Follow the band as they perform their mesmerizing brand of hypnotic pop at such unconventional venues as an abandoned fish factory, a small-town coffee shop, and a protest site at a controversial dam. Candid interviews with the band find the performers discussing what it's like to return home after an extended tour, and what it's like to perform for their fans around the world.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/04/2007
UPC: 0634904030896
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Xl Recordings
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:37:00

Special Features

Producer's commentary; Kvædamannafélagid Idunn; Memories of Melodies; Páll á Húsafelli; Porrablót; Tour diary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Jon Thor Birgisson Participant
Sigur Rós Actor
Orri Pall Dyrason Participant
Georg Holm Participant
Kjartan Sveinsson Participant
Hildur Arsaelsdottir Participant
Maria Huld Markan Participant
Edda Run Olafsdottir Participant
Solrun Sumarlioadottir Participant

Technical Credits
Dean DeBlois Director
G. Magni Agustsson Cinematographer
Paul Baines Executive Producer
John H. Best Producer
Jon Thor Birgisson Executive Producer
Birgir Jon Birgisson Sound/Sound Designer
Alan Calzatti Cinematographer
Stefan Demetriou Executive Producer
Orri Pall Dyrason Executive Producer
Terry Felgate Executive Producer
Nick Fenton Editor
Hjortur Gretarsson Asst. Director
Greg Holm Executive Producer
Georg Holm Executive Producer
Dean O'Connor Producer
Kári Sturluson Executive Producer
Kjartan Sveinsson Executive Producer
Ken Thomas Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Sigur Ros: Heima, Disc 1
2. Glisóli [7:31]
3. Sé Lest [9:38]
4. Ágætis Byrjun [7:26]
5. Heysátan [4:53]
6. Olsen Olsen [6:03]
7. Von [9:29]
8. Gítardjamm [7:42]
9. Vaka [5:32]
10. Á Ferd Til Breidafjardar 1922 [6:05]
11. Starálfur [6:15]
12. Hoppípolla [5:05]
13. Popplagid [13:01]
14. Samskeyti [5:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Sigur Ros: Heima 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
tmckitterick More than 1 year ago
This is one of the most beautiful pieces of film I have had the chance to see. The photography and visuals are simply stunning and the music is beyond words. I recommend this to anyone. It's perfect to sit and watch alone, with friends, or to have playing in the background of a party.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago