Showdown at Boot Hill

Showdown at Boot Hill

Charles Bronson
Director: Gene Fowler Jr. Cast: Charles Bronson
Charles Bronson
, Robert Hutton
Robert Hutton
, John Carradine
John Carradine
Gene Fowler Jr.

DVD (Wide Screen / B&W)

$22.74 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


A pre-superstardom Charles Bronson plays a US marshal in Showdown at Boot Hill. Tracking down a wanted murderer to a small town, Bronson kills him in a shootout. It develops that the dead man, whose criminal past was unknown to his fellow townsfolk, was a popular and highly respected member of the community. The decedent's friends refuse to identify the body, thereby denying Bronson the opportunity of collecting the reward money. At first angered by this, Bronson is gradually won over to the townspeoples' point of view.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/18/2013
UPC: 0887090067102
Original Release: 1958
Rating: NR
Source: Olive Films
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [B&W, Wide Screen]
Time: 1:12:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Charles Bronson Luke Welsh
Robert Hutton Sloane
John Carradine Doc Weber
Carole Mathews Jill
Fintan Meyler Sally
Paul Maxey Judge
Thomas Brown Henry Con Maynor
William Stevens 1st Cowhand
Martin Smith 2nd Cowhand
Joe McGuinn Mr. Creavy
George Douglas Charles Maynor
George Pembroke Sheriff
Argentina Brunetti Mrs. Bonaventure
Ed Wright Brent
Jose Gonzales-Gonzales Actor
Norman Leavitt Photographer
Dan Simmons Bartender
Margo Woode Mrs. Maynor
Mike Mason Patton
Shirle Haven Actor

Technical Credits
Gene Fowler Director
Albert Harris Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Harold E. Knox Producer
John Mansbridge Art Director
Maurice Mulcahy Set Decoration/Design
John M. Nickolaus Cinematographer
Walter Scott Set Decoration/Design
Frank Sullivan Editor
Louis Vittes Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Showdown at Boot Hill
1. Chapter I [8:58]
2. Chapter II [13:24]
3. Chapter III [7:31]
4. Chapter IV [8:13]
5. Chapter V [13:18]
6. Chapter VI [9:19]
7. Chapter VII [3:35]
8. Chapter VIII [7:36]

Customer Reviews