Short Circuit 2

Short Circuit 2

Fisher Stevens
Director: Kenneth Johnson Cast: Fisher Stevens
Fisher Stevens
, Michael McKean
Michael McKean
, Cynthia Gibb
Cynthia Gibb
Kenneth Johnson

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Fisher Stevens reprises his role of Ben Jahrvi, the co-inventor of the cute robot Number Five, in this sequel to Short Circuit. Since the last film, Ben has moved to the city, where he lives in a truck and sells toy Number Fives as a street vendor. Ben plies his trade until one day luck strikes in the form of Sandy (Cynthia Gibb), a toy buyer in dire straits who offers Ben $50,000 if he can quickly churn out a thousand toy robots. Offering to help the naive Ben is street con man Fred (Michael McKean), who becomes Ben's partner and finances the burgeoning enterprise through a loan shark. Ben and Fred begin to manufacture the toys in a warehouse; unfortunately, they soon find the building also houses the entrance of a tunnel dug by thieves, preparing to rob the bank across the street. With things appearing their bleakest, a crate arrives from Montana. Inside is the new and improved Number Five, who now insists on being called Johnny Five. Johnny Five has even learned to talk in a litany of phrases gleaned from television shows, and now helps Ben get started in the toy business. In the process, Ben and Johnny Five contend with the temptations and corrupt business practices of a big city environment.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/19/2011
UPC: 0014381694253
Original Release: 1988
Source: Image Entertainment
Region Code: A
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:51:00
Sales rank: 11,812

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Fisher Stevens Ben Jahrvi
Michael McKean Fred Ritter
Cynthia Gibb Sandy Banatoni
Jack Weston Oscar Baldwin
Tim Blaney Johnny Five
David Hemblen Jones
Dee McCafferty Saunders
James Kileen Reporter
Micki Moore Art Lover
Gerard Parkes Priest
Don Lake Manic Mike
Damon D'Oliveira Bones
Tito Nunez Zorro
Jason Kuriloff Lil Man
Robert La Sardo Spooky
Lili Francks Officer Mendez
Wayne Best Officer O'Malley
Adam Ludwig Hans de Ruyter
Rex Hagon Dartmoor
Rummy Bishop News Vendor
Richard Comar Mr. Slater
Tony de Santis Russian Taxi Driver
Eric Keenleyside Simpson's Truck Driver
Phil Jarrett Card Hustler
Jeremy Ratchford Bill
Kurt Reis Mr. Arnold
Garry Robbins Francis
Ric Sarabia Toy Robot Builder
Barry Flatman Robotic Company CEO
Jane Schoettle Robotic Executive
Carlton Watson Robotic Engineer
Eve Crawford Federal Judge
Craig Gardner Art Lover
Sam Moses Clothing Store Owner
Norwich Duff Paramedic
Claudette Roach Secretary
Frank Adamson Desk Sergeant
Chris Barker Bus Driver
Peter Shanne Entourage Leader
Patrick Greenwood Swat Team Officer

Technical Credits
Kenneth Johnson Director
Stuart Aikins Casting
Eric Allard Associate Producer,Consultant/advisor
Ken Bates Stunts
Bill Brodie Production Designer
Conrad Buff Editor
David Foster Producer
Gary Foster Co-producer
Charles Fox Score Composer
Patricia Green Makeup
Jeff Jarvis Special Effects
Alicia Keywan Art Director,Production Designer
Tony Lucibello Asst. Director
Michael MacDonald Executive Producer
Brent Maddock Screenwriter
John McPherson Cinematographer
Steve Shewchuk Set Decoration/Design
Lawrence Turman Producer
Larry Wells Costumes/Costume Designer
S.S. Wilson Screenwriter

Customer Reviews