David Oyelowo
Director: Ava DuVernay Cast: David Oyelowo
David Oyelowo
, Tom Wilkinson
Tom Wilkinson
, Cuba Gooding Jr.
Cuba Gooding Jr.
Ava DuVernay

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


David Oyelowo stars as Martin Luther King Jr. in this historical drama set during the height of the American civil-rights movement, and depicting the marches from Selma, AL, to the state capital of Montgomery to secure voting rights for black people. Brad Pitt and Oprah Winfrey produce and Ava DuVernay (I Will Follow, Middle of Nowhere) directs.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/24/2017
UPC: 0032429258052
Original Release: 2014
Source: Paramount
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Sales rank: 7,099

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
David Oyelowo Martin Luther King Jr.
Tom Wilkinson Lyndon Baines Johnson
Cuba Gooding Fred Gray
Alessandro Nivola John Doar
Giovanni Ribisi Lee C. White
Common James Bevel
Carmen Ejogo Coretta Scott King
Wendell Pierce Reverend Hosea Williams
Lorraine Toussaint Amelia Boynton
Tim Roth George Wallace
Oprah Winfrey Annie Lee Cooper
Andre Holland Andrew Young
Omar J. Dorsey James Orange
Tessa Thompson Diane Nash
Colman Domingo Ralph Abernathy
Martin Sheen Frank Minis Johnson
Dylan Baker J. Edgar Hoover
Niecy Nash Richie Jean Jackson
Keith Stanfield Jimmie Lee Jackson
Stephan James John Lewis
Haviland Stillwell President's Secretary
Nigel Thatch Malcolm X
Jeremy Strong James Reeb
Yamanee Coleman Church/Funeral Attendant
Corey Reynolds CT Vivian
Ruben Santiago-Hudson Bayard Rustin
Trai Byers James Forman
John Archer Lundgren Deputized Klansman
E. Roger Mitchell Reverend Frederick Reese
Tara Ochs Viola Liuzzo
Henry G. Sanders Cager Lee
Kent Faulcon Dr. Sullivan Jackson
Charity Jordan Viola Lee
Christine Horn Female Marcher
Preston Baker Hotel Patron/Selma Citizen
John Lavelle Roy Reed
Stan Houston Sheriff Jim Clark
Dane Davenport Klansman #1
Clay Chappell Registrar
Greg Chandler Maness LBJ's Aide
Ledisi Young Mahalia Jackson
Elizabeth Diane Wells Marie Reeb (as Elizabeth Wells Berkes)
Jody Thompson Actor
Fred Galle Alabama State Attorney
Amahre Palmer Civil Rights Activist
Brandon Carroll Klansman
Nadej K. Bailey Girl #5
Montrel Miller Young Marcher
Merriwether Stormy Daughter
Trinity Simone Girl #1
Walter Hendrix AA eFx Marcher
Joseph Oliveira National Guardsman
Charlandra L. Jacobs Funeral Attendee
David Silverman Anthony Liuzzo
Michael Shikany Archbishop Iakovos
Jordan Christina Rice Girl
Clint Crane National Guardsman
Kenny Cooper Black Marcher
Mikeria Howard Girl #2
Roger A. Harrison Senator
Aaron Brewstar Alabama State Trooper/Selma Alabama Police
Brian Kurlander Voice on Recorder
Dexter Tillis Angry Marcher
Ashlei Sharpe Chestnut Church/Funeral Attendant
Jeffery James Bucchino Congressman
Mark Cabus State Attorney
John Merical Reporter
Charles Black Elderly Marcher
Shannon Edwards Senator
Gordon Meyer Deputy Sheriff
J.J. Green Marcher
Patti Schellhaas Congressional Aide
Andrew Bleidner LBJ's Marine Guard/White House Aide
Travis Turner Press/Reporter
Brandon O'Dell Reeb's Companion
Samuel Lee Fudge Young Marcher
Qualen Bradley Male Marcher
Kyle McMahon Senator John J. Williams
Kathy Alderman Angry White Woman
John Collier Montgomery Police Officer
Mike Taylor Man on Street
Jasmine Taylor Female Marcher
Tim Battle Dallas County Deputy
Carol Anne Taylor White Supporter,Singer
Raven Ferguson Female Marcher
Scotty Bishop Racist Spectator
Rachelle Wicker Female Marcher,Funeral Attendee
Ronan Brookes Montgomery Police Officer
Thom McGlon Sheriff Posseman
Christopher Anthony Carr Racist Spectator/White Marcher/Press Background
Thomas Hughes Deputized Klansman
Amy Elizabeth Jones Marcher
Ryan Fontaine National Guardsman
AngelAnn Green-Orr Church Attendant
Todd Sassano National Guardsman
Donald Horner Court Room Attendant

Technical Credits
Ava DuVernay Director,Executive Producer
Spencer Averick Editor
Nik Bower Executive Producer
Willie D. Burton Sound Mixer
Ruth E. Carter Costumes/Costume Designer
Aisha Coley Casting
Christian Colson Producer
Mark Friedberg Production Designer
Dede Gardner Producer
Paul Garnes Executive Producer
Myron Hoffert Asst. Director
Jeremy Kleiner Producer
Cameron Mccracken Executive Producer
Diarmuid McKeown Executive Producer
Nan Morales Executive Producer
Jason Moran Score Composer
Brad Pitt Executive Producer
Morgan Rhodes Musical Direction/Supervision
Paul Webb Screenwriter
Oprah Winfrey Producer
Bradford Young Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Selma
1. Chapter 1 [9:18]
2. Chapter 2 [4:14]
3. Chapter 3 [3:51]
4. Chapter 4 [8:22]
5. Chapter 5 [6:48]
6. Chapter 6 [12:50]
7. Chapter 7 [10:57]
8. Chapter 8 [14:07]
9. Chapter 9 [9:14]
10. Chapter 10 [5:53]
11. Chapter 11 [7:49]
12. Chapter 12 [8:16]
13. Chapter 13 [7:06]
14. Chapter 14 [4:37]
15. Chapter 15 [6:19]
16. Chapter 16 [8:20]

Customer Reviews