Safety Not Guaranteed

Safety Not Guaranteed

Aubrey Plaza
Director: Colin Trevorrow Cast: Aubrey Plaza
Aubrey Plaza
, Mark Duplass
Mark Duplass
, Jake Johnson
Jake Johnson
Colin Trevorrow

Blu-ray (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 5


A personal ad placed for a time-travel partner prompts an investigation involving three magazine reporters in this quirky comedy produced by Mark and Jay Duplass (Jeff, Who Lives at Home) and starring Aubrey Plaza (Parks and Recreation). Kenneth is a self-proclaimed time traveler who doesn't want to take his next journey alone. Intrigued by Kenneth's cryptic ad, a local newspaper editor dispatches cynical reporter Darius (Plaza) and a pair of other employees to get the scoop. Upon meeting Kenneth, Darius see past his peculiar front and recognizes the lonely soul inside. As genuine as Kenneth may be, however, his questionable sanity leaves Darius uncertain of how to proceed with her story.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/30/2012
UPC: 0043396407398
Original Release: 2012
Rating: R
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: ABC
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:26:00
Sales rank: 21,147

Special Features

A Movie Making Mission; The Ad Behind the Movie

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Aubrey Plaza Darius
Mark Duplass Kenneth
Jake Johnson Jeff
Karan Soni Arnau
Basil Harris Restaurant Manager
Mary Lynn Rajskub Bridget
David Leo Schultz Coworker
Jeff Garlin Mr. Britt
William Hall Shannon
Alice Zhang Hung Shift Manager
Hassan "Christos" Messiah Boyfriend in Car
Keli Schurman-Darby Girlfriend in Car
Jenica Bergere Liz
Lynn Shelton Uptight Mom
Peter Jacobs Deputy Sheriff
Tony Doupe Smith
Xola Malik Jones
Grace Arends Darcy
Kristen Bell Belinda

Technical Credits
Colin Trevorrow Director,Producer
Ben Blankenship Production Designer
John Buroker Sound/Sound Designer
Michael B. Clark Executive Producer
Derek Connolly Producer,Screenwriter
Jay Duplass Executive Producer
Mark Duplass Executive Producer
John Hodges Executive Producer
Benjamin Kasulke Cinematographer
Joe Landauer Editor
Stephanie Langhoff Producer
Lacey Leavitt Co-producer
Rebecca Luke Costumes/Costume Designer
Ryan Miller Score Composer
Al Nelson Sound/Sound Designer
Franklin Peterson Editor
Marguerite Phillips Musical Direction/Supervision
Peter Saraf Producer
Marc Turtletaub Producer
Vince Werner Sound/Sound Designer

Customer Reviews