Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More


Director: Ron Howard Cast: Chris Hemsworth
Chris Hemsworth
, Daniel Brühl
Daniel Brühl
, Olivia Wilde
Olivia Wilde
Ron Howard


Director: Ron Howard Cast: Chris Hemsworth
Chris Hemsworth
, Daniel Brühl
Daniel Brühl
, Olivia Wilde
Olivia Wilde
Ron Howard

DVD (Slip Sleeve)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, February 13


Chris Hemsworth and Daniel Bruhl star as legendary Formula One drivers James Hunt and Niki Lauda respectively in this biographical drama set during the 1970s, at the peak of their heated rivalry. Both on the track and off, Hunt (Hemsworth) and Lauda (Bruhl) couldn't have been more different. Yet as much as Englishman Hunt's showy public persona clashed with Lauda's reputation for tightly-controlled perfectionism, both men remained bound together by one undeniable fact -- they were both among the best drivers ever to grace the racetrack. When a horrific crash during the 1976 Grand Prix at the Nürburgring nearly claims Lauda's life, however, a grudging respect begins to develop between the two racers as Hunt realizes just how devoted his greatest adversary is to the sport they both love. Olivia Wilde and Alexandra Maria Lara co-star in a film directed by Academy Award-winner Ron Howard, and penned by Peter Morgan (Frost/Nixon, Hereafter).

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 01/28/2014
UPC: 0025192150562
Original Release: 2013
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:03:00
Sales rank: 2,450

Special Features

Deleted scenes; Ron Howard: a director's approach

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Chris Hemsworth James Hunt
Daniel Brühl Niki Lauda
Olivia Wilde Suzy Miller
Alexandra Maria Lara Marlene Lauda
Pierfrancesco Favino Clay Regazzoni
David Calder Louis Stanley
Natalie Dormer Nurse Gemma
Stephen Mangan Alastair Caldwell
Christian McKay Lord Hesketh
Alistair Petrie Stirling Moss
Julian Rhind-Tutt Anthony "Bubbles" Horsley
Colin Stinton Teddy Mayer
Jamie de Courcey Harvey "Doc" Postlethwaite
Augusto Dall'ara Enzo Ferrari
Ilario Calvo Luca Di Montezemolo
Patrick Baladi John Hogan
Vincent Riotta Lauda's Mechanic
Martin Savage McLaren Mechanic
Jamie Sives BRM Mechanic
Simon Taylor English Race Announcer
Rob Austin Brett Lunger
Tom Wlaschiha Harald Ertl
Cristian Solimeno Arturo Merzario
James Norton Guy Edwards
Josephine de la Baume Agnes Bonnet
Geoffrey Streatfield Peter Hunt
Julien Vialon Peter Metternich
Polly Furnival Hunt's Award Girlfriend
Douglas Reith Awards Presenter
Brooke Johnston Pan Am Stewardess
Hannah Britland BOAC Stewardess
Lisa McAllister BOAC Stewardess
Hans Eckhardt Lauda's Grandfather
Vanessa Zachos Female Hunt Fan
Val Jobara Test Driver
Xavier Laurent Test Driver
Zack Niizato Hasemi
Akira Koieyama Takahara
Klaus D. Mund Niki's German Doctor
Folker Banik German Doctor
Andreas Engelmann German Priest
Jochen Kolenda German GP Marshall
Roger Nevares Spanish Official
Vanda Dadras Guest of Curd Jürgens
Raffaello Degruttola Giovanni
Luca Zizzari Italian Passenger
Alastair Caldwell FIA Official
Alan Bayer French Photographer
Joe Ferrera Brazilian Commentator
Bob Constanduros Crystal Palace Race Announcer
Christian Feist German Race Announcer
Marco Canadea Italian Race Announcer
Eiji Mihara Japanese Announcer
Demitri Goritsas American Journalist
Jay Simpson British Journalist
Philippe Spall French Journalist
Erich Redman German Journalist
Marcello Walton Italian Journalist
Masashi Fujimoto Japanese Journalist
Rob Cavazos Spanish Journalist
Paolo Barone Ferrari Mechanic
Francesco Fronte Ferrari Mechanic
Morris Morrison Ferrari Mechanic
Luca Naddeo Ferrari Mechanic
Marco Napoli Ferrari Mechanic
Cristian Stelluti Ferrari Mechanic
Scott Hopkins McLaren Mechanic
Anthony Wolfe McLaren Mechanic
Jeremy Wolfe McLaren Mechanic
Mark Wright McLaren Mechanic

Technical Credits
Ron Howard Director,Producer
Nick Angel Musical Direction/Supervision
Tobin Armbrust Executive Producer
Fredrik Bengtsson Animator
Tim Bevan Executive Producer
Francesco Canonico Animator
Julian Day Costumes/Costume Designer
Arna Diego Animator
Mark Digby Production Designer
Katrina Dunn Art Director
Guy East Executive Producer
Andrew Eaton Producer
Eric Fellner Producer
Tadashi Fujita Animator
Nina Gold Casting
Brian Grazer Producer
Lee Grumett Asst. Director
Rodrigo Gutierrez Camera Operator
Jim Hajicosta Co-producer
Anita Hajicosta Co-producer
Todd Hallowell Executive Producer
Dan Hanley Editor
Martin Hartmann Production Manager
Daniel Hetzer Co-producer
Michael Hill Editor
Jens Meurer Co-producer
Ben Joiner Camera Operator
Benjamin Kousholt Animator
Raymond Lau Editor
Casper Leaver Camera Operator
Michael Lum Animator
Anthony Dod Mantle Cinematographer
Chris Marshall Animator
Karin Mattsson Animator
Peter Morgan Producer,Screenwriter
Kay Niessen Co-producer
Brian Oliver Producer
Anita Overland Co-producer
Alastair Rae Camera Operator
Wayne Simmons Animator
Nigel Sinclair Executive Producer
Ellen Somnitz Art Director
Markus Stemler Sound/Sound Designer
Katie Swain Camera Operator
Tyler Thompson Executive Producer
Louisa Velis Associate Producer
Sarah-Jane Wheale Production Manager
Toby Wilkinson Camera Operator
Christopher Wyatt Art Director
Hans Zimmer Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Rush
1. Scene 1
2. Scene 2
3. Scene 3
4. Scene 4
5. Scene 5
6. Scene 6
7. Scene 7
8. Scene 8
9. Scene 9
10. Scene 10
11. Scene 11
12. Scene 12
13. Scene 13
14. Scene 14
15. Scene 15
16. Scene 16
17. Scene 17
18. Scene 18
19. Scene 19
20. Scene 20

Customer Reviews