Rory Gallagher: Irish Tour 1974

Rory Gallagher: Irish Tour 1974

Rory Gallagher
Director: Tony Palmer Cast: Rory Gallagher
Tony Palmer


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


A passionate blues guitarist whose technical dexterity, blinding speed, and fiery solos won him a loyal cult following in the United States and stardom in Europe, Rory Gallagher was one of the great guitar heroes of Irish rock, and this home video captures him in his natural environment -- playing a loud and sweaty show for his loyal fans during a 1974 homecoming tour. Rory Gallagher: Irish Tour 1974 features Rory and his band tearing it up on nine tunes, including "Cradle Rock," "Bullfrog Blues," "Walk on Hot Coals," and "Tattoo'd Lady."

Product Details

Release Date: 04/12/2011
UPC: 0801213029495
Original Release: 1974
Source: Eagle Rock Ent
Region Code: 1
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound]
Time: 2:03:00
Sales rank: 33,663

Special Features

"Rory Gallagher: Music Maker"; "In Your Town" - Japanese 1974 tour home footage; Audio commentary by Dónal Gallagher & Gerry McAvoy

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Rory Gallagher: Irish Tour 1974
1. Walk on Hot Coals [15:16]
2. Tattoo'd Lady [6:27]
3. Who's That Coming [8:43]
4. A Million Miles Away [7:30]
5. Going to My Home Town [8:00]
6. Cradle Rock [6:32]
7. As the Crow Flies [5:13]
8. Hands Off [4:31]
9. Bullfrog Blues [12:56]

Customer Reviews