B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!
Radar Men from the Moon

Radar Men from the Moon

George Wallace
Director: Fred C. Brannon Cast: George Wallace
George Wallace
, Aline Towne
Aline Towne
, Roy Barcroft
Roy Barcroft
Fred C. Brannon


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 30


In the second of Republic Pictures' three "Rocket Man" serials, the government assigns Commando Cody (George Wallace) to look into a series of strange atomic explosions threatening the United States' defense systems. As Cody discovers, the threat comes from the Moon, whose ruler, Retik (Roy Barcroft), is planning an invasion of Mother Earth due to a severe lack of atmosphere on his own planet. Retik works through Krog (Peter Brocco), an inter-planetary henchman who does all the financing and hiring on Earth. Unfortunately, the hooded lunar visitor fails miserably on both fronts: the preparations for the invasion are severely under funded and the hired guns, such as former prison inmate Graber (Clayton Moore), less than competent. But despite these caveats, Commando Cody and his fellow space travelers, Joan Gilbert (Aline Towne) and Ted Richards (William Bakewell), have to suffer through 12 chapters before finally destroying the threat from the planet Moon. Radar Men From the Moon was filmed between October 17, 1951, and November 6, 1951, on a budget of $172,840. Most location filming, not excluding plenty of stock footage from earlier Republic serials, was done at the Iverson Ranch in Chatsworth, California. The serial was followed by a brief television series, Commando Cody: Sky Marshal, which retained Aline Towne as Joan Gilbert but replaced George Wallace and William Bakewell with Judd Holdren and William Schallert.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 07/09/2015
UPC: 0644827305223
Original Release: 1952
Source: Reel Vault
Sales rank: 31,511

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
George Wallace Commando Cody
Aline Towne Joan Gilbert
Roy Barcroft Retik
William Bakewell Ted Richards
Clayton Moore Graber
Peter Brocco Krog
Bob Stevenson Daly
Don Walters Henderson
Tom Steele Zerg
Dale Van Sickel Alon
Wilson Wood Hank
Noel Cravat Robal
Baynes Barron Nasor
Paul McGuire Bream
Ted Thorpe Bartender
Dick Cogan Jones
Stephen Gregory Gregory
Paul Palmer Bill
Harry Hollins Brad
Carey Loftin man
Jack Shea Officer Doyle
Billy Dix Duke
William Marke guard
Claude Dunkin Kern
Sam Sebby Moon scout
Arthur Walsh motorcycle officer
Joe Bailey police officer
Guy Teague police officer
Dick Rich police officer
Tony Merrill sam
John Marshall Smith
Ken Terrell stunts

Technical Credits
Fred C. Brannon Director
Franklin Adreon Associate Producer
Cliff Bell Editor
Ronald Davidson Screenwriter
Theodore Lydecker Special Effects
Howard Lydecker Special Effects
John MacBurnie Cinematographer
John McBurnie Cinematographer
John McCarthy Set Decoration/Design
James S. Redd Set Decoration/Design
Fred A. Ritter Art Director
Dick Tyler Sound/Sound Designer
Stanley Wilson Score Composer,Musical Direction/Supervision

Customer Reviews