Race to Witch Mountain

Race to Witch Mountain

Dwayne Johnson
Director: Andy Fickman Cast: Dwayne Johnson
Dwayne Johnson
, AnnaSophia Robb
AnnaSophia Robb
, Alexander Ludwig
Alexander Ludwig
Andy Fickman

Blu-ray (Repackaged)

$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Walt Disney Pictures resurrects one of their time-honored franchises with Race to Witch Mountain, a family-oriented sci-fi adventure that tells the story of two alien visitors (AnnaSophia Robb and Alexander Ludwig) whose search for their spacecraft gets them caught up in an adventure with a cab driver (Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson) and a UFO specialist (Carla Gugino). As the group races toward the mysterious mountain in the Nevada desert that has mystified scientists and paranormal researchers for years, the government, gangsters, and an extraterrestrial bounty hunter attempt to prevent them from reaching their intended destination. Should the two planetary travelers fail in recovering their ship, an alien invasion will be launched against the entire planet. The original 1975 picture Escape to Witch Mountain was followed by the sequel Return From Witch Mountain, as well as a 1995 made-for-TV remake.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/15/2015
UPC: 0786936848762
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG
Source: Walt Disney Video
Sales rank: 18,272

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dwayne Johnson Jack Bruno
AnnaSophia Robb Sara
Alexander Ludwig Seth
Carla Gugino Dr. Alex Friedman
Ciarán Hinds Burke
Tom Everett Scott Matheson
Chris Marquette Pope
Billy Brown Carson
Garry Marshall Dr. Donald Harlan
Kim Richards Tina
Cheech Marin Eddie
Ike Eisenmann Sheriff Antony
Tom Woodruff Siphon
Bob Koherr Marty
John Duff Frank
Kevin Christy Matt
Bob Clendenin Lloyd
John Kassir Chuck
Beth Kennedy Stenftenagel
Jonathan Slavin Gallagher
Harry Murphy Analyst D. Pleasence
Ted Hartley Four-Star General V. Lewton
Jack Eastland General E. Albert
Meredith Salenger Natalie Gann
Andrew Shaifer Casey Taylor
Suzanne Krull Gail Ross
Christine Lakin Sunday
Dave Engfer Iscovich
Omar J. Dorsey Police Officer Hough
Sam Wolfson Imperial Stormtrooper Ciardi
Paul Darnell Siphon Stunt Double
Bryan Fogel Imperial Stormtrooper Gray
Robert Torti Dominick
Steven Rosenbaum Oren Bergman

Technical Credits
Andy Fickman Director,Screenwriter
Randle Akerson Sound/Sound Designer
David J. Bomba Production Designer
Mark Bomback Screenwriter
Lisa Brown Musical Direction/Supervision
Aric Cheng Set Decoration/Design
Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Greg Gardiner Cinematographer
Alec Gillis Special Effects
Lori Rowbotham Grant Set Decoration/Design
Andrew Gunn Producer
Geoffrey Hansen Asst. Director
Randi Hiller Casting
Mario Iscovich Executive Producer
John R. Jensen Art Director
Matt Lopez Original Story,Screenwriter
Trevor Rabin Score Composer
David Rennie Editor
Ann Marie Sanderlin Executive Producer
Robert L. Sephton Sound/Sound Designer
Amy Stenftenagel Associate Producer
Nelson Stoll Screenwriter
Genevieve Tyrrell Costumes/Costume Designer
Tom Woodruff Special Effects

Customer Reviews