Sean Harris
Director: Matthew Holness Cast: Sean Harris
Sean Harris
, Alun Armstrong
Alun Armstrong
, Simon Bubb
Simon Bubb
Matthew Holness

DVD (Subtitled)

$24.12 $24.99 Save 3% Current price is $24.12, Original price is $24.99. You Save 3%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Having failed as a children's puppeteer, Philip (Sean Harris) returns to his childhood home as he has nowhere to turn to. There he must face his dreaded stepfather (Alun Armstrong) who taunts him and reminds him of his awful past. The longer Philip tarries in the town, the deeper the look into his gruesome past and mind we see. Written and directed by Matthew Holness as his debut film. ~ Zach Atreiu Pinpin

Product Details

Release Date: 02/12/2019
UPC: 0030306830292
Original Release: 2018
Rating: NR
Source: Dark Sky Films
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:27:00
Sales rank: 22,562

Special Features

Interviews Behind the Scenes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Sean Harris Philip
Alun Armstrong Maurice
Simon Bubb Mr. Evans
Andy Blithe Michael's Father
Pamela Cook Mother in Park
Charlie Eales Michael
Ryan Enever Michaels Uncle
Raphel Famotibe Simon
Joe Gallucci Lee

Technical Credits
Matthew Holness Director,Screenwriter
Andrew Boucher Executive Producer
Tommy Boulding Editor
Mary Burke Executive Producer
Andy Coles Sound/Sound Designer
James Cotton Co-producer
Hilary Davis Executive Producer
Babak Eftekhari Co-producer
Lizzie Francke Executive Producer
Kit Fraser Cinematographer
Esteban Frost Production Manager
Wayne Marc Godfrey Producer
James Harris Producer
Payam Hosseinian Sound/Sound Designer
Patrick Howson Executive Producer
Colin Jones Casting
Emma Kayee Production Manager
Stephen Kelliher Executive Producer
Gabor Kerekes Makeup
Mark Lane Producer
Jon Midlane Asst. Director
Charlotte Pearson Production Designer
Radiophonic Workshop Score Composer
Robert Jones Producer
Andrea Scarso Executive Producer
Emma Scott Makeup
Alexandra Toomey Art Director
Natalie Ward Costumes/Costume Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Possum
255. Chapters
1. Possum [3:00]
2. Home [4:35]
3. Yard [2:38]
4. Mind of Its Own [4:07]
5. Watch Him Run [2:50]
6. Family [2:54]
7. Move On [2:57]
8. Bridge [3:21]
9. Eat You Up [1:46]
10. The Fox [5:50]
11. Destroy [5:48]
12. Weight [2:28]
13. What's Inside [4:18]
14. Into the World [5:25]
15. Wave Goodbye [5:54]
16. The Dark [4:33]
17. Looking [5:08]
18. Open the Bag [3:47]
19. Run [4:12]
20. Possum Man [2:06]
21. Through There [5:17]
22. End [2:19]
23. Chapter 23 [:01]
1. Sean Harris (Actor) & Matthew Holness (Writer/Director) [18:21]
1. Alun Armstrong (Actor) [10:47]
1. Matthew Holness (Writer/Director) [17:25]
1. James Harris (Producer) [11:04]

Customer Reviews