Patience (After Sebald)

Patience (After Sebald)

Tacita Dean
Director: Grant Gee Cast: Tacita Dean
Tacita Dean
, William Firebrace
William Firebrace
, Dan Gretton
Dan Gretton
Grant Gee

DVD (Wide Screen)

$26.99 $29.99 Save 10% Current price is $26.99, Original price is $29.99. You Save 10%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Documentary filmmaker Grant Gee (Meeting People is Easy, Joy Division) shifts his focus from music to literature with this film examining the career and lasting influence of German author and academic WG Sebald, whose book The Rings of Saturn established him as one of the most respected writers in his generation. A variety of interviewees including Andrew Motion, Adam Phillips, Rick Moody, and Robert Macfarlane offer thought-provoking insight into Sebald's work.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/18/2012
UPC: 0881164000545
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Cinema Guild
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 30,495

Special Features

Ambient visual representation of the Film

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Tacita Dean Participant
William Firebrace Participant
Dan Gretton Participant
Barbara Hui Participant
Arthur Lubow Participant
Robert Macfarlane Participant
Christopher MacLehose Participant
Jeremy Millar Participant
Katie Mitchell Participant
Rick Moody Participant
Andrew Motion Participant
Christopher Petit Participant
Adam Phillips Participant
Iain Sinclair Participant
Bill Swainson Participant
Lise Patt Participant
Marina Warner Participant
Christopher Woodward Participant

Technical Credits
Grant Gee Director,Cinematographer,Editor
Sarah Caddy Producer
Caretaker Score Composer
Jerry Chater Editor
Chris Drake Consultant/advisor
Gareth Evans Producer
Keith Griffiths Executive Producer
Di Robson Producer
Niloufer Sagar Associate Producer
Ed Webb-Ingall Production Manager

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Patience (After Sebald)
1. Chapter 1 [:14]
2. Chapter 2 [8:06]
3. Chapter 3 [8:22]
4. Chapter 4 [8:13]
5. Chapter 5 [10:33]
6. Chapter 6 [11:34]
7. Chapter 7 [9:39]
8. Chapter 8 [8:30]
9. Chapter 9 [7:12]
10. Chapter 10 [5:09]
11. Chapter 11 [9:58]
12. Chapter 12 [2:32]

Customer Reviews