Passport to Suez

Passport to Suez

Warren William
Director: André De Toth Cast: Warren William
Warren William
, Ann Savage
Ann Savage
, Eric Blore
Eric Blore
André De Toth


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Though it's not made readily apparent by the title, Passport to Suez was the 10th entry in Columbia's "Lone Wolf" series. Warren William returns as amateur sleuth Michael Lanyard, aka the Lone Wolf, while Eric Blore is his faithful valet Jamison. In this outing, Lanyard finds himself in Alexandria, Egypt, where he works as an unofficial espionage agent for the Allies. Nazi spies threaten to murder Jamison if Lanyard does not agree to steal valuable military documents from the British Embassy. Among the suspicious characters weaving in and out of the proceedings are Johnny Booth (Sheldon Leonard), a "Rick Blaine" style café proprietor, and Valerie King (Ann Savage) a secret agent posing as a journalist. One of the film's cuter script touches is a trio of spies with "artistic" code names: Rembrandt, Cezanne, and The Whistler.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/02/2011
UPC: 0043396385986
Original Release: 1943
Rating: NR
Source: Sony Mod
Presentation: [B&W]
Sales rank: 51,041

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Warren William Michael Lanyard
Ann Savage Valerie King
Eric Blore Jameson
Robert Stanford Donald Jameson
Sheldon Leonard Johnny Booth
Lloyd Bridges Fritz
Gavin Muir Karl
Lou Merrill Rembrandt
Frederic Worlock Sir Roger Wembley
Jay Novello Cezanne
Sig Arno Whistler
Frank Arnold French Waiter
Frances Chan Chinese
Darby Jones Bellboy
Eddie Kane Gay Man
Frank Lackteen Launderer
Jack Lee Drunk
Grace Lem Woman
Stanley Price Native Cop
Jack Rice Hotel Clerk
Floyd Shackelford Actor
Gene Stone Bartender
Nick Thompson Actor
John Tyrrell Wembley Man
Mal Merrihugh Chauffeur
Frank O'Connor Wembley man

Technical Credits
André De Toth Director
Lionel Banks Art Director
Joseph Kish Set Decoration/Design
Wallace MacDonald Producer
Paul Murphy Art Director
Lewis William O'Connell Cinematographer
Morris W. Stoloff Musical Direction/Supervision
John Stone Screenwriter
Mel Thorsen Editor

Customer Reviews