Willem Dafoe
Director: Abel Ferrara Cast: Willem Dafoe
Willem Dafoe
, Ninetto Davoli
Ninetto Davoli
, Riccardo Scamarcio
Riccardo Scamarcio
Abel Ferrara

DVD (Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


Director/co-writer Abel Ferrara's biopic of Italian film director Pier Paolo Pasolini (Willem Dafoe) unfolds over the course of a single day in 1975. Having just finished shooting "Salò, or the 120 Days of Sodom" in Rome, he decides to embark on another yet controversial project on the same day of his brutal murder. ~ Augustine Chay

Product Details

Release Date: 09/17/2019
UPC: 0738329239787
Original Release: 2014
Rating: NR
Source: Kino Lorber
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:24:00
Sales rank: 47,721

Special Features

cc Abel Ferrara And Willem Dafoe in conversation Theatrical trailer Behind-the-scenes documentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Willem Dafoe Pier Paolo Pasolini
Ninetto Davoli Epifanio
Riccardo Scamarcio Ninetto Davoli
Valerio Mastandrea Nico Naldini
Roberto Zibetti Carlo
Adriana Asti Susanna Pasolini
Maria de Medeiros Laura Betti
Andrea Bosca Andrea Fago
Giada Colagrande Graziella
Damiano Tamilia Pino
Francesco Siciliano Furio Colombo
Luca Lionello Narratore
Salvatore Ruocco Marble Hall Politician

Technical Credits
Abel Ferrara Director
Conchita Airoldi Producer
Maurizio Braucci Screenwriter
Fabio Massimo Cacciatori Producer
Camille Chandellier Executive Producer
Costanza Coldagelli Executive Producer
Stefano Falivene Cinematographer
Igor Gabriel Production Designer
Thomas Gauder Sound/Sound Designer
Gabriella Giannattasio Casting
Thierry Lounas Producer
Rossano Marchi Costumes/Costume Designer
Julien Momenceau Sound/Sound Designer
Silvia Moraes Sound/Sound Designer
Fabio Nunziata Editor
Joseph Rouschop Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Pasolini
1. Chapter 1 [9:22]
2. Chapter 2 [5:54]
3. Chapter 3 [8:45]
4. Chapter 4 [7:06]
5. Chapter 5 [10:23]
6. Chapter 6 [7:13]
7. Chapter 7 [10:28]
8. Chapter 8 [8:26]
9. Chapter 9 [7:30]
10. Chapter 10 [9:11]

Customer Reviews