Paper Heart

Paper Heart

Director: Nicholas Jasenovec Cast: Charlyne Yi, Michael Cera, Jake Johnson


$9.43 $9.99 Save 6% Current price is $9.43, Original price is $9.99. You Save 6%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, August 22


Real-life sweethearts Michael Cera and Charlyne Yi star in a fictionalized version of their romance in this indie semi-documentary comedy, written by Yi. Playing themselves, Yi and Cera embark on a scripted version of their own story. In the movie, Yi has agreed to be the subject of a documentary about her quest to discover if love really exists, since she's never experienced it. As part of her participation in the project, she has a film crew follow her around throughout every new development in her love life -- which gets complicated when she starts dating fellow comedian Cera. This portion of the film is all narrative, and was written into the script, but also as part of the documentary, Yi travels the country interviewing various people about their opinions and experiences with love, and these portions of the film are real -- the interviewees are not actors. Melding truth and fantasy, Paper Heart uses equal parts comedy and realism to resolve the ultimate question of whether love is fact or fiction.

Product Details

Release Date: 12/01/2009
UPC: 0013138009791
Original Release: 2009
Rating: PG-13
Source: Starz / Anchor Bay
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:28:00
Sales rank: 67,991

Special Features

Paper Heart Uncut; The Making of Paper Heart; Live Musical Performances by Charlyne Yi; "Heaven" Music Video by Charlyne Yi & Michael Cera; Love Interviews with The Comedians; Deleted Scenes

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Paper Heart
1. Main Titles [5:25]
2. Mike Modrak [4:39]
3. Science [2:28]
4. Party [3:46]
5. Las Vegas [3:29]
6. Biker Bar [3:31]
7. Zoo [3:19]
8. First Date [2:32]
9. Mary Beth and Sid [4:42]
10. Confession [5:02]
11. John and Dave [2:49]
12. Dream [7:52]
13. Target Practice [4:36]
14. Fireworks [8:08]
15. Playground [2:44]
16. Drive In [5:50]
17. Paris [5:55]
18. Toronto [3:53]
19. On the Road Again [3:35]
20. End Credits [3:26]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Paper Heart 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago