Daisy Ridley
Director: Claire McCarthy Cast: Daisy Ridley
Daisy Ridley
, Naomi Watts
Naomi Watts
, Tom Felton
Tom Felton
Claire McCarthy

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Ophelia (Daisy Ridley), a rebellious, young woman, is taken in by the Queen of Denmark, Gertrude (Naomi Watts), to be one of her ladies-in-waiting. Through the years, she becomes one of the Queen's most favored, and when Hamlet (George MacKay), the Queen's son, comes back home from studying, they eventually fall in love. As a power struggle arises in the castle, Ophelia needs to make a hard decision -- her love or her life. This reimagining of Shakespeare's Hamlet is based on a novel by Lisa Klein, and is directed by Claire McCarthy. ~ Jinko Labitag

Product Details

Release Date: 11/05/2019
UPC: 0826663203646
Original Release: 2018
Rating: PG-13
Source: Shout Factory
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:46:00
Sales rank: 24,272

Special Features

Cast and crew interviews; Deleted scenes; Theatrical trailer; English SDH Subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Daisy Ridley Ophelia
Naomi Watts Gertrude/Mechtild
Tom Felton Laertes
Clive Owen Claudius
George MacKay Hamlet
Daisy Head Christina
Sebastian De Souza Edmund
Dominic Mafham Polonius
Devon Terrell Horation
Anna Rust Young Mechtild
Nathaniel Parker King Hamlet
Mia Quiney Young Ophelia
Noel Czuczor Rosencrantz
Martin Angerbauer Guildenstern
Calum O'Rourke Young Laertes
Stewart Kenneth Moore Village Priest
Petr Hynek Guard
Ivo Hanel King Fortinbras
Jack Cunningham-Nuttall Young Prince Hamlet
William Ray Roberts Weaver

Technical Credits
Claire McCarthy Director
Denson Baker Cinematographer
Daniel Bobker Producer
Semi Chellas Screenwriter
Sarah Curtis Producer
Luke Dunkley Editor
Elissa Friedman Executive Producer
Paul Hanson Producer
Mathew Hart Executive Producer
Ehren Kruger Producer
Anton Lessine Executive Producer
Bert Marcus Executive Producer
Massimo Cantini Parrini Costumes/Costume Designer
Steven Price Score Composer
Jay Price Sound/Sound Designer
Sasha Shapiro Executive Producer
Matthew Stillman Co-producer
Mark Taylor Asst. Director
David Warren Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Ophelia
1. Chapter 1 [8:51]
2. Chapter 2 [12:03]
3. Chapter 3 [8:36]
4. Chapter 4 [8:06]
5. Chapter 5 [9:48]
6. Chapter 6 [9:03]
7. Chapter 7 [11:36]
8. Chapter 8 [10:05]
9. Chapter 9 [7:44]
10. Chapter 10 [8:08]
11. Chapter 11 [5:46]
12. Chapter 12 [6:23]

Customer Reviews