None But the Brave

None But the Brave

Frank Sinatra
 Cast: Frank Sinatra
Frank Sinatra
, Clint Walker
Clint Walker
, Tommy Sands
Tommy Sands
, Brad Dexter
Brad Dexter


View All Available Formats & Editions


Frank Sinatra took over the directors' chair for the first (and only) time in this unusual WWII drama. Lt. Kuroki (Tatsuya Mihashi) is the leader of a Japanese platoon stranded on a remote Pacific island, where with an iron hand he oversees the construction of a rescue ship. An American plane crash-lands on the island, leading to a skirmish between the two rag-tag legions; eventually, both sides call a truce, and medical officer Maloney (Sinatra) treats a Japanese soldier who was seriously wounded in the fighting. American commander Capt. Bourke (Clint Walker) and Lt. Kuroki come to an agreement -- they will work together to bring needed help to the island, but once either side's forces reach them, the fighting will pick up where it left off. None But the Brave was an international co-production of Artanis Productions (Sinatra's production company -- "Artanis" is Sinatra backwards), Warner Brothers, Tokyo Eiga, and Toho.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/11/2019
UPC: 0883929684496
Original Release: 1965
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:45:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Frank Sinatra Chief Pharmacist's Mate Maloney
Clint Walker Capt. Dennis Bourke
Tommy Sands Second Lt. Blair
Brad Dexter Sgt. Bleeker
Tony Bill Air Crewman Keller
Tatsuya Mihashi Lt. Kuroki
Takeshi Kato Sgt. Tamura
Sammy Jackson Cpl. Craddock
Richard Bakalyan Cpl. Ruffino
Rafer Johnson Pvt. Johnson
Jimmy Griffin Pvt. Dexter
Christopher Dark Private Searcy
Don Dorrell Private Hoxie
Phillip Crosby Pvt. Magee
Roger Ewing Pvt. Swensholm
Kenji Sahara Cpt. Fujimoto
Toru Ibuki Pvt. Arikawa
Susumu Kurobe Pvt. Goro
James McLarty Patrol Member
Laraine Stephens Lorie
Takashi Inagaki Pvt. Ishii
Hisao Dazai Pvt. Tokumaru
Richard Sinatra Private Roth

Technical Credits
Frank Sinatra Director,Producer
Gordon Bau Makeup
LeRoy G. Deane Art Director
George James Hopkins Set Decoration/Design
Stan Jones Sound/Sound Designer
Howard W. Koch Executive Producer
Harold Lipstein Cinematographer
James E. McLarty Screenwriter
Sam O'Steen Editor
Haruyoski Oshita Art Director
Wroe Owens Producer
Ranald Perryman Cinematographer,Editor
Earl Podolnik Producer
Ken Richardson Original Story
David Salven Asst. Director
Morris W. Stoloff Musical Direction/Supervision
Katsuya Suzaki Screenwriter
Eiji Tsuburaya Special Effects
Derek N. Twist Screenwriter
John Twist Screenwriter
Shu Uemura Makeup
John Williams [composer] Score Composer

Customer Reviews