No Time for Love

No Time for Love

Claudette Colbert
Director: Mitchell Leisen, Paul Thomas Cast: Claudette Colbert
Claudette Colbert
, Fred MacMurray
Fred MacMurray
Mitchell Leisen, Paul Thomas,




Mitchell Leisen utilizes his stylistic pizzazz to enliven this romantic comedy that proves the old adage "opposites attract" -- but only after three or four reels. Claudette Colbert is Katherine Grant, an upper-crust fashion photographer who has a gang of admirers snapping at her heels. When her vindictive editor tries to teach her a lesson for her snobbishness by giving her an assignment photographing lower-class workers digging a tunnel, she falls for Jim Ryan (Fred MacMurray). Ryan is also attracted to her, so when she leaves her camera tripod in the tunnel, Ryan obligingly returns it to her. When Ryan returns to the job site, he is ribbed by his co-workers. Ryan loses his head and gets into a fight and is subsequently suspended from his job. Katherine, feeling guilty about Ryan being suspended from his job (and also looking for an excuse to have him around), hires him as her assistant. But in his new job, Ryan starts to put the make on one of Katherine's flirtatious models, Darlene (June Havoc). Katherine must now find a way to overcome her superior attitude and make her true feelings known to Ryan.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/07/2014
UPC: 0025192180828
Original Release: 1943
Source: Universal
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:23:00

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Claudette Colbert Katherine Grant
Fred MacMurray Jim Ryan
Ilka Chase Happy Grant
Richard Haydn Roger
Paul McGrath Henry Fulton
June Havoc Darlene
Marjorie Gateson Sophie
Bill Goodwin Christley
Robert Herrick Kent
Morton Lowry Dunbar
Rhys Williams Clancy
John Kelly Morrisey
Jerome de Nuccio Leon Brice
Grant Withers Pete Hanagan
Rod Cameron Taylor
Willard Robertson President of Construction Company
Faith Brook Pert Brunette
Ken Christy Actor
George Dolenz Actor
Jack Gardner Photographer
Dutch Hendrian Actor
Robert E. Homans Pop Murphy
Mitchell Ingraham City Commissioner
Charles Irwin O'Conner
Patrick McVey City Chief Engineer
Paul Phillips Office Worker
Lorin Raker Sweetzer, Stage Manager
Jack Roberts Captain of Waiters
Ronnie Rondell Actor
John Shay Engineer
Walter Soderling Gate Man
Woody Strode Actor
Dave Wengren Jack Tender
Pat West Waiter at Murphy's Place
Frederic Henry Man at Party
Murray Alper Moran
Alan Hale Union checker
Ted Jacques Sandhog
Fred Kohler Sand Hog
Arthur Loft Vice-president
Frank Moran Erector tender
Tom Neal Sandhog
Lillian Randolph Hilda
Jack Roper Sandhog
Mickey Simpson Doctor
Sammy Stein Sandhog
Ben Taggart City Gen'l Mgr.
Keith Richards Reporter

Technical Credits
Mitchell Leisen Director,Producer
Paul Thomas Director
Claude Binyon Screenwriter
Sam Comer Set Decoration/Design
Hans Dreier Art Director
Warren B. Duff Screenwriter
Farciot Edouart Special Effects
Edith Head Costumes/Costume Designer
Irene Costumes/Costume Designer
Gordon Jennings Special Effects
Fred Kohlmar Associate Producer
Charles B. Lang Cinematographer
Robert Lees Original Story
Alma Macrorie Editor
Frederic I. Rinaldo Original Story
Robert Usher Art Director
Wally Westmore Makeup
Victor Young Score Composer

Customer Reviews