Need For Speed

Need For Speed

Aaron Paul
Director: Scott Waugh Cast: Aaron Paul
Aaron Paul
, Imogen Poots
Imogen Poots
, Dominic Cooper
Dominic Cooper
Scott Waugh


$18.10 $19.99 Save 9% Current price is $18.1, Original price is $19.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions


A mechanic who moonlights as an underground race-car driver strives to take the top prize in America's most prominent street race in order to have his revenge against the ambitious ex-NASCAR champ who had him framed and sent to prison. Inspired by the popular video-game franchise of the same name, Need for Speed tells the story of garage owner Tobey Marshall (Aaron Paul). Desperate to keep his family-owned business afloat, Marshall forms an uncomfortable partnership with wealthy ex-NASCAR star Dino Brewster (Dominic Cooper). That partnership falls apart when a lucrative sale to car broker Julia Bonet (Imogen Poots) fails to pan out, and unscrupulous Brewster uses a tragic street-racing mishap to have the innocent Marshall incarcerated. Released from prison two years later, the vengeful Marshall plots to prove his mettle by winning the De Leon -- an illicit race showcasing the country's top underground talents. But getting to the De Leon will be no simple task, because not only has the ruthless Brewster put a bounty on Marshall's prized car, but the police are hot on his trail during the white-knuckle, coast-to-coast dash. Fortunately for Marshall, his loyal crew and Bonet are willing to help him get to the starting line in time for the big race. Scott "Kid Cudi" Mescudi, Ramon Rodriguez, and Michael Keaton co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/05/2014
UPC: 0786936842401
Original Release: 2014
Rating: PG-13
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: ABC
Sound: [DTS 5.1-Channel Surround Sound, Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 2:11:00

Special Features

Capturing speed: making an authentic car movie - get behind the wheel for an up-close look at what it taks to capture high-octane car stunts on camera.; Ties that bind - meet the stunt team that turned the Mustang hero car's astonishing "grasshopper" jump over four lanes of traffic into a family affair.; The circus is in town - director Scott Waugh invites you to experience the Need For Speed traveling road show as it films from one end of the country to the other.; Audio commentary - by director Scott Waugh and actor Aaron Paul; Monarch & Maverick Outtakes - Michael Keaton and Scott Mescudi cut lose in these improvised riffs; The sound of Need for Speed - discover how the movie's spectacular soundscape helps put the audience in the driver's seat.; Deleted scenes; Need for Speed rivals trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Aaron Paul Tobey Marshall
Imogen Poots Julia Bonet
Dominic Cooper Dino Brewster
Scott "Kid Cudi" Mescudi Benny
Ramon Rodríguez Joe Peck
Rami Malek Finn
Harrison Gilbertson Little Pete
Dakota Johnson Anita
Michael Keaton Monarch
Stevie Ray Dallimore Bill Ingram
Alan Pflueger Flyin' Hawaiian
Brian L. Keaulana Right Seater
Logan Holladay "DJ" Joseph
Carmela Zumbado Jeny "B"
Jalil Lynch Jimmy Macintosh
Nick Chinlund Officer Lejeune
Chad Randall Big Al
Buddy Joe Hooker Detroit Cop #1
Richard Lee Rutherford English Paul
Tony Brakohiapa The Gooch
Brent Fletcher Texas Mike
Paul Dallenbach Johnny V
Kanin Howell CHP #1
Michael Rose Investor
Beth Weisenburger Investor's Wife
E. Roger Mitchell Detective #1
Antoni Corone Detective #2
Frank Brennan 60 Year Old Man
Tara Jones News Anchor
Han Soto News Producer
Jill Jane Clements Older Smaller Woman
Rick Shuster CHP Pilot
John Gatins Air Force Pilot
Kerry Gatins Teenage Waitress
Adora Dei Female EMT
Charles Black Preacher
Tierre Turner Detroit Cop #2
Mike Smith CHP #2
Tim Gilbert CHP #3
Tommy Rosales Valet
Jacki Hill Jacki
Chloe Warren Girl at the Bar
Chelsea Small Drive-In Fan

Technical Credits
Scott Waugh Director,Editor,Executive Producer
Erik Aadahl Sound/Sound Designer
Atomic Fiction, Inc. Animator
Stuart M. Besser Executive Producer
Chris DeMuri Art Director
Nathan Furst Score Composer
John Gatins Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
George Gatins Original Story,Screenwriter
Frank Gibeau Executive Producer
Michael E. Goldman Art Director
Steven Graham Art Director
Gabe Hilfer Musical Direction/Supervision
Shane Hurlbut Cinematographer
Jon Hutman Production Designer
Season Kent Musical Direction/Supervision
Ronna Kress Casting
Max Leitman Executive Producer
Thomas Minton Set Decoration/Design
Ellen Mirojnick Costumes/Costume Designer
Pat O'Brien Producer
Richard Oswald Asst. Director
Joe Pancake Special Effects Supervisor
Tobias Poppe Sound/Sound Designer
Paul Rubell Editor
David Sardi Asst. Director
Patrick Soderlund Executive Producer
Mark Sourian Producer
Tim Moore Executive Producer
Ethan Van der Ryn Sound/Sound Designer
Timothy N. Walker Camera Operator

Customer Reviews