National Lampoon Presents The Beach Party at the Threshold of Hell

National Lampoon Presents The Beach Party at the Threshold of Hell

Kevin Wheatley
Director: Jonny Gillette Cast: Kevin Wheatley
Kevin Wheatley
, Richard Riehle
Richard Riehle
, Bill English
Bill English
Jonny Gillette


6 New & Used Starting at $2.99


A handful of America's least likely icons set out to reclaim the nation in the wake of a nuclear apocalypse in this ambitious independent satire from filmmakers Kevin Wheatley and Jonny Gillette. In the year 2075, America's major cities are wiped out by nuclear warfare, and the nation's survivors go underground to wait out the fallout. In 2097, the brave souls who are still around return to the surface to establish the New America, led by Tex Kennedy (Kevin Wheatley), the last survivor of the old nation's greatest political dynasty. Accompanied by his android bodyguards Yul (Chandler Parker) and Quincy (Paul Whitty), Tex sets out from what once was California to form an alliance with Benny Remington (Bill English), who was named king of America during America's two decades underground. Benny was crowned by his uncle, famous car salesman and radio commentator Clark Remington (Daniel Baldwin); however, Clark's deranged son, Vincent (Lea Coco), believes that America's throne is rightfully his, and won't let Benny have it without a fight. As Vincent and his right-hand man, Marcellus (Ted Schneider), search for Benny and Tex, the leaders head to Florida to take on Yorick (Alex Reznik), who has established a powerful fortress called "the Threshold of Hell," a violent domain populated by an army of brainwashed minions. Along the way, they encounter a number of strange and fascinating characters, including friendly cannibal girls, monstrous snakes, distant relatives of Fidel Castro, and perhaps the Devil himself. The Beach Party at the Threshold of Hell: The History of New America, Part One received its world premiere at the 2006 Los Angeles Film Festival.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/15/2008
UPC: 0829567049228
Original Release: 2006
Rating: R
Source: Virgil Films
Time: 1:29:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; ; Deleted scenes; Making of Featurette; Trailers ; Commentary; Outtakes

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Richard Riehle Narrator/New America Historian
Kevin Wheatley Tex Kennedy
Bill English Benny Remington
Chandler Adrian Parker Yul the Robot
Jonathan L. Davidson Javier Castro
Ted Schneider Marcellus St. Joan
Jamie Bullock Cannibal Sue
Alex Reznik Yorick Schlatz
Paul Whitty Quincy the Robot
Stewart Carrico Thorn Jefferson/Zach Jefferson
Lea Coco Mr. Jackle
Daniel Baldwin Clark Remington
Jane Seymour President Laura Coffey
Tony Hale Remington Biographer
Ryan Turi Richie
Katherine Flynn Allison

Technical Credits
Jonny Gillette Director
Kevin Wheatley Director,Co-producer,Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Project 450 Animator
Nick Bookins Associate Producer
Jamie Bullock Producer
Scott Addison Clay Associate Producer
Michael Deweeze Special Effects Supervisor
Russ Howard Score Composer
Emily Kravitz Makeup
Alex McCarroll Art Director
Dane Morton Musical Direction/Supervision
Cameron Pearce Cinematographer,Co-producer,Editor
David Powell Sound/Sound Designer,Stunts
Tara Tona Costumes/Costume Designer
Ryan Turi Co-producer,Executive Producer
Scott Wheatley Co-producer,Production Designer,Special Effects Supervisor
Nick Wheatley Associate Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- National Lampoon Presents: The Beach Party at the Threshold of Hell
2. President Coffey's Speech [1:35]
3. Title Sequence [1:35]
4. This... Is Tex Kennedy [2:32]
5. Troubles Only Beginning... [3:16]
6. Outside Benny's Bunker [5:04]
7. The Camp [3:02]
8. Know Your New America [3:49]
9. Answer to All Our Problems [2:37]
10. Enter Cannibal Sue... [3:53]
11. Jackle Camp [1:19]
12. Father Son Bonding [4:00]
13. Stifled Mutiny [2:09]
14. "Down by the Sea" [3:13]
15. I Smell Porpoise... [1:20]
16. Jackles Motivational Speech [4:33]
17. The Beach Party at the Threshold of Hell [1:57]
18. Rude Awakening [5:09]
19. Captured! [2:31]
20. Robots Reprogrammed [1:09]
21. Javier Castro [2:14]
22. Death Sentence [3:41]
23. "I'm Invincible" [3:16]
24. More Trouble [2:38]
25. Yorick Tries to Cheat Fate [3:12]
26. The Tide Changes [4:47]
27. All Under Control [2:45]
28. One Last Pain in the Ass [6:12]
29. End Credits [5:26]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews