Murder Ahoy

Murder Ahoy


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, November 22


The last of Margaret Rutherford's "Miss Marple" films, Murder Ahoy is the only one of the series not based on an Agatha Christie original. The setting this time is a boat that has been purchased by a trusteeship to serve as a home for wayward kids. One of the trustees, Cecil Ffolly-Hardwicke (Henry Longhurst), dies while attending a meeting held aboard the boat. The police write the death off as "natural causes," but another trustee, our Miss Marple (Rutherford), suspects otherwise. Doing a little sleuthing on her own, she discovers that outwardly respectable Lionel Jeffries is using the boat as a "training school" for aspiring criminals, a la Fagin. This would seem to explain why Hardwicke was murdered, but Jeffries is much too obvious a suspect--as Miss Marple discovers nearly too late. Margaret Rutherford's husband Stringer Davis is back again as Miss Marple's platonic middle-aged friend Mr. Stringer.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/27/2018
UPC: 0888574642358
Original Release: 1964
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 15,322

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Margaret Rutherford Miss Marple
Lionel Jeffries Capt. Sidney de Courcy Rhumstone
Charles "Bud" Tingwell Detective Inspector Craddock
William Mervyn Cmdr. Breeze-Connington
Joan Benham Matron Alice Fanbraid
Stringer Davis Mr. Stringer
Nicholas Parsons Dr. Crump
Miles Malleson Bishop Faulkner
Henry Oscar Lord Rudkin
Derek Nimmo Sub-Lt. Humbert
Gerald Cross Lt. Cmdr. L.W. Brewer Dimchurch
Norma Foster Assistant Matron Shirley Boston
Terence Edmund Sgt. Bacon
Lucy Griffiths Millie
Bernard Adams Dusty Miller
Tony Quinn Kelly, Tramp
Edna Petrie Miss Pringle
Windsor Davies Actor
Maurice Good George Rowton
Pauline Jameson Maureen Summers
Francis Matthews Lt. Compton
Roy Holder Petty Officer Lamb
Henry Longhurst Cecil Ffolly-Hardwicke
Stella Tanner Actor

Technical Credits
George Pollock Director
Bill Andrews Art Director
Lawrence P. Bachmann Producer
Desmond Dickinson Cinematographer
Ron Goodwin Score Composer
David Pursall Screenwriter
Jack Seddon Screenwriter
Sydney Streeter Production Manager
Ernest Walter Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Murder Ahoy
1. Dress-Up Credits [3:37]
2. Snuffed Out [5:06]
3. Always Myself [2:13]
4. Through His Nose [5:19]
5. Damn the Torpedoes [2:46]
6. Boarding Ship [6:08]
7. Extended Stay [6:01]
8. Tonight's Job [5:24]
9. Operation Snatch [2:31]
10. From the Highest Yardarm [5:16]
11. Missing Dinghy [3:48]
12. Compton's Cabin [3:42]
13. Briefing Stringer [5:51]
14. Craddock's New Suspect [2:26]
15. Another Victim [4:44]
16. A Jinx [3:06]
17. Death by Mousetrap [3:45]
18. Softly Softly [2:44]
19. An Evening In [3:52]
20. Confession [3:19]
21. Crossed Swords [4:49]
22. Coup de Grace [1:41]
23. A Woman's Hand [3:18]
24. Cast List [:50]
1. Murder She Said [2:38]
1. Murder at the Gallop [2:37]
1. Murder Ahoy [1:34]
1. Murder Most Foul [2:12]
1. Ten Little Indians [2:08]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews