Monogram Cowboy Collection, Vol. 1

Monogram Cowboy Collection, Vol. 1

Derwin M. Abrahams, Lambert Hillyer, Lesley Selander, Lewis D. Collins,

DVD (Full Frame)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, May 20


As film historians may recall, Monogram established itself as one of the premiere sources of "B" budget westerns during the first half of the 20th Century. The studio did particularly well with weekend matinees, with oaters starring such period icons as Johnny Mack Brown and singing cowboy Jimmy Wakely. This box set caters to fans of Monogram with several of its classic features that were produced between 1948 and 1951. Contents include: Oklahoma Justice (1951), Man from Sonora (1951), Texas Lawmen (1951), Cavalry Scout (1951) and more.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/22/2011
UPC: 0883316399248
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Warner Archives
Region Code: 0
Presentation: [Full Frame]
Time: 8:31:00
Sales rank: 34,998

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Johnny Mack Brown Actor,Dave Willis,Johnny
Louis Armstrong Actor
Rod Cameron Kirby Frye
Steven Darrell Actor
Vera Vague Actor
Virginia Belmont Judy Joyce
Audrey Long Claire
James Ellison Sheriff Tod
Jan Bryant Actor
Jane Adams Kathy
Jay Kirby Actor
Phyllis Coates Actor
Richard Avonde Actor
Steve Clark Sheriff Sam Oldring,Actor
Christine Larson Actor
House Peters Actor
I. Stanford Jolley Beasley
Jim Davis Lt. Spaulding
Lane Bradford Actor,Mason
Lee Roberts Steve Morrow,Actor
Myron Healey Sonny Lang
Carl Mathews Actor
Charles King Actor
Douglas Evans Actor
James Millican Martin Gavin
Milburn Morante Sandy Barker
Carol Henry Actor
Edward Cassidy Actor
Frank LaRue Judge Emerson
James Arness Barth
Leonard Penn Actor
Lyle Talbot Actor
Marshall Reed Jackson

Technical Credits
Derwin M. Abrahams Director
Lambert Hillyer Director
Lesley Selander Director
Lewis D. Collins Director
Wallace W. Fox Director

Customer Reviews