DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions


Throughout his life, physics professor Zach Shefford (Grayson McCouch) has regarded his telekinetic gifts as a curse rather than a blessing. This sentiment is obviously not shared by ruthless Pentagon agent Raymond Addison (Louis Gossett Jr.), who recruits Shefford for a dangerous mission in which his "second sight" talents will be taxed to the utmost. It seems that, back in 1977, Addison had overseen Project Momentum, wherein dozens of telekinetics were brought together ostensibly for the purpose of benefiting mankind. But the project got out of hand when the participants' powers became too powerful and deadly, forcing Addison to kill them all. However, one of the participants, Adrian Geiger (Michael Massee), managed to escape, and is now at large, with a vast telekinetic army at his beck and call. It is Shefford's job to infiltrate Geiger's camp and finish the job that Shefford had started. Upon falling in love with fellow telekinetic Tristen (Nicki Aycox), Shefford finds that his loyalties are wavering -- and begins to suspect that the villains in this particular melodrama may in fact be the heroes, and vice versa. The made-for-cable Momentum premiered July 26, 2003, on the Sci-Fi Channel.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/02/2005
UPC: 0786936216325
Original Release: 2003
Rating: R
Source: Dimension
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:32:00

Special Features

Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound; Widescreen (1.85:1) enhanced for 16x9 tvs; French and Spanish subtitles

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Grayson McCouch Zach Shefford
Louis Gossett Raymond Addison
Michael Massee Adrian Geiger
Nicki Lynn Aycox Tristen
Teri Hatcher Jordan Ripps
Carmen Argenziano Frank McIntyre
Daniel Dae Kim Agent Frears
Zach Galligan Director Hammond
Brad Greenquist Martin Elias
Morocco Omari Lincoln
Zahn McClarnon Hawk
Alexondra Lee Brooke
Hayden Tank Josh
Bruce Jaffe Floor Cop #1
Sean Blakemore Floor Cop #2
James Sauer Patrolman
Mercedes Colon Female Swat Officer
Sarah Wentworth Sarah
Michael Haynes Earl
Michael Owen Isla Vista Guard
Cole McKay Store Gunman
Jason Axinn Physics Student
Kurt Bryant Bank Guard
Adam Lieberman Police Officer
Alexa Motley Reporter

Technical Credits
James Seale Director
Michael Braun Executive Producer
Maggie Burr Casting
Anita Cabada Costumes/Costume Designer
Fern Champion Casting
Neil Elman Co-producer
Dick Gardner Art Director
Lisa Hansen Producer
Paul Hertzberg Producer
Jeffrey D. Ivers Executive Producer
Deverin Karol Teleplay
Mark Manos Score Composer,Editor
Maximo Munzi Cinematographer
Timothy Roberts Production Designer
Joseph Stanley Williams Score Composer

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. Opening Credits [7:34]
2. Friction [4:35]
3. Sabotage [6:04]
4. Where Is He? [5:02]
5. The Gift [4:15]
6. Ticket to the Promised Land [5:29]
7. Telekinesis [6:48]
8. Project Momentum [7:17]
9. He's One of Us [5:42]
10. Everybody's on a Team [5:12]
11. Living in Fear [4:18]
12. Hunted [3:42]
13. Lights Out [6:51]
14. Time to Go [4:06]
15. Welcome Home Adrian [3:55]
16. Prepare to Be Moved [6:39]
17. End Credits [4:03]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews