Mission: Impossible - the '88 Tv Season

Mission: Impossible - the '88 Tv Season

Arch Nicholson, Brian Trenchard-Smith, Cliff Bole, Colin Budds,

DVD (Wide Screen)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, April 21


TV buffs and historians will recall that the original spy series Mission: Impossible ran on CBS network television from 1966 through 1973 - spanning seven seasons - and achieved considerable popularity. It starred Peter Graves as Jim Phelps, the head of a secret government agency known as the Impossible Missions Force (IMF). Episodes concerned the IMF's efforts to crack cases of extreme international importance, many of which involved capturing criminals or bringing hostages home safely. Supporting characters included Cinnamon Carter (Barbara Bain), Rollin Hand (Martin Landau), Paris (Leonard Nimoy), and Doug Robert (Sam Elliott). Then, in 1988 - fifteen years after the program's initial run -- Graves reprised his role as Phelps for a two-season revival of the series in prime time. IMF was still as covertly active as ever, though gone were Cinnamon, Rollin and the other original supporting cast members, replaced by a new team of IMF operatives such as Nicholas Black (Thaao Penghlis), Phil Morris (Grant Collier) and Shannon Reed (Jane Badler). This box set contains all 19 episodes from Season One of the 1988-90 series, including The Condemned, The Legacy, The Wall, The Pawn and The Haunting.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/29/2011
UPC: 0097360831443
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Paramount
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 15:23:00
Sales rank: 25,562

Cast & Crew

Customer Reviews