Master Harold... and the Boys

Master Harold... and the Boys

Freddie Highmore
Director: Lonny Price Cast: Freddie Highmore
Freddie Highmore
, Ving Rhames
Ving Rhames
Lonny Price

DVD (Wide Screen)

$13.79 $14.99 Save 8% Current price is $13.79, Original price is $14.99. You Save 8%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Athol Fugard's award-winning play about institutionalized racism during the Apartheid-era comes to the big screen under the direction of Emmy Award-winner Lonnie Price, who previously played the lead role of Hally in the original Broadway production. Growing up, Hally (Freddie Highmore) forged a lifetime's worth of fond memories alongside Sam and Willie, his family's two black servants. But years later, as a teenager, Hally learns that his alcoholic, invalid father will soon be returning home from the hospital, and impulsively lashes out at Sam and Willie. Meanwhile, the repercussions of Hally's rage prove devastating for everyone involved.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/11/2011
UPC: 0014381694123
Original Release: 2010
Rating: PG-13
Source: Image Entertainment
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:23:00
Sales rank: 44,274

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Freddie Highmore Actor
Ving Rhames Actor

Technical Credits
Lonny Price Director
Michael Auret Producer
George Belshaw Executive Producer
Raimund Berens Executive Producer
Zaheer Bhyat Producer
Reuben Cannon Executive Producer
Peter Dale Executive Producer
Carol Dudley Casting
Lance Gewer Cinematographer
John Hadity Executive Producer
Joe Price Executive Producer
Malcolm Kohll Co-producer
Ronelle Loots Editor
William Mahoney Executive Producer
Nelle Nugent Producer
Richard Paulson Executive Producer
David Pupkewitz Producer
Nicky Rebelo Screenwriter
Morris Ruskin Executive Producer
Kenneth Teaton Executive Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Master Harold... and the Boys
1. Chapter 1 [:08]
2. Chapter 2 [:14]
3. Chapter 3 [6:39]
4. Chapter 4 [6:46]
5. Chapter 5 [7:27]
6. Chapter 6 [7:02]
7. Chapter 7 [6:14]
8. Chapter 8 [6:36]
9. Chapter 9 [7:43]
10. Chapter 10 [7:29]
11. Chapter 11 [5:41]
12. Chapter 12 [6:31]

Customer Reviews