Mary Queen of Scots

Mary Queen of Scots

Director: Josie Rourke Cast: Saoirse Ronan, Margot Robbie, David Tennant

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, June 20


Scottish queen Mary Stuart (Saoirse Ronan) fights to reclaim the throne from her cousin, Queen Elizabeth I (Margot Robbie), who rules over England and Ireland. At first attempting to ally herself with another strong female leader, Mary becomes enemies with Elizabeth as they make different decisions in order to govern their people and maintain power in a world still controlled by men. After Mary produces an heir and incites a rebellion, Elizabeth unleashes her wrath on her romantic and political rival. Directed by Josie Rourke. Based on the book "Queen of Scots: The True Life of Mary Stuart." ~ Kaitlin Elise Miller

Product Details

Release Date: 02/26/2019
UPC: 0191329072615
Original Release: 2018
Rating: R
Source: Universal Studios
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:04:00
Sales rank: 8,100

Special Features

An epic confrontation; Tudor feminism; Something about Marys; Feature commentary with director Josie Rourke and composer Max Richter

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Saoirse Ronan Mary Stuart
Margot Robbie Queen Elizabeth I
David Tennant Actor
Jack Lowden Lord Darnley
Guy Pearce Actor
Joe Alwyn Actor
Gemma Chan Actor
Martin Compston Actor
Ismael Cruz Córdova Actor
Brendan Coyle Actor
Ian Hart Actor
Adrian Lester Actor
James McArdle Actor

Technical Credits
Josie Rourke Director
Tim Bevan Producer
Alexandra Byrne Costumes/Costume Designer
Liza Chasin Executive Producer
Chris Dickens Editor
Eric Fellner Producer
Amelia Granger Executive Producer
Debra Hayward Producer
John Mathieson Cinematographer
James Merifield Production Designer
Max Richter Score Composer
Jane Robertson Co-producer
Beau Willimon Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Mary Queen of Scots
1. Chapter 1 [6:10]
2. Chapter 2 [4:27]
3. Chapter 3 [5:28]
4. Chapter 4 [4:58]
5. Chapter 5 [3:52]
6. Chapter 6 [5:22]
7. Chapter 7 [8:40]
8. Chapter 8 [5:16]
9. Chapter 9 [6:57]
10. Chapter 10 [8:44]
11. Chapter 11 [4:16]
12. Chapter 12 [1:47]
13. Chapter 13 [6:13]
14. Chapter 14 [5:47]
15. Chapter 15 [8:46]
16. Chapter 16 [4:25]
17. Chapter 17 [7:12]
18. Chapter 18 [3:57]
19. Chapter 19 [9:05]
20. Chapter 20 [5:17]
21. Chapter 21 [7:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews