Patrick Stewart
Director: Rupert Goold Cast: Patrick Stewart
Patrick Stewart
, Kate Fleetwood
Kate Fleetwood
Rupert Goold


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, May 18


Sir Patrick Stewart stars in director Rupert Goold's visionary take on William Shakespeare's classic play, which shifts the action to a foreboding purgatory in order to explore mankind's eternal struggle for power. Based on the production originally staged at the famed Chichester Festival Theater in England, and co-starring Kate Fleetwood as Lady Macbeth.

Product Details

Release Date: 01/11/2011
UPC: 0841887013338
Original Release: 2010
Rating: NR
Source: Pbs (Direct)
Time: 3:00:00
Sales rank: 9,523

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Macbeth
2. "What Bloody Man Is That?" [5:34]
3. A Drum, a Drum! Macbeth Doth Come" [8:33]
4. "Is Execution Done On Cawdor?" [16:54]
5. "If We Should Fail?" [5:19]
6. "Is This a Dagger Which I See Before Me?" [6:18]
7. Macbeth Does Murder Sleep" [9:11]
8. "Confusion Now Hath Made His Masterpiece" [8:30]
9. "Fail Not Our Feast" [12:59]
10. "Full of Scorpions Is My Mind" [4:06]
11. "There's But One Down: The Son Is Fled" [2:45]
12. "Avaunt! and Quit My Sight!" [8:34]
13. "Blood Will Have Blood" [2:48]
14. "Double, Double, Toil and Trouble" [4:04]
15. "Cruel Are the Times" [10:09]
16. "Bleed, Bleed, Poor Country!" [6:46]
17. "All My Pretty One?" [9:35]
18. "Out, Damned Spot! Out, I Say!" [3:55]
19. "Bring Me No More Reports" [6:24]
20. "Tomorrow, and Tomorrow, and Tomorrow" [7:57]
21. "Lay On, Macduff" [11:28]

Customer Reviews