B&N Audiobooks Subscription = SAVINGS. Sign Up Today for a Free Book!


Ray Milland
 Cast: Ray Milland
Ray Milland
, Maureen O'Hara
Maureen O'Hara
, Claude Rains
Claude Rains
, Yvonne Furneaux
Yvonne Furneaux

DVD (Subtitled)

$9.99 $19.99 Save 50% Current price is $9.99, Original price is $19.99. You Save 50%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, July 1


Filmed on location, Lisbon was the second directorial endeavor of actor Ray Milland. The story revolves around a Portugal-based American smuggler, Capt. Robert John Evans (Milland). Hired by attractive Sylvia Merrill (Maureen O'Hara), Evans agrees to sneak behind the Iron Curtain to locate Sylvia's husband Lloyd Merrill (Percy Marmont). It is understood that Evans is to bring Merrill back dead so that Sylvia can collect her husband's vast fortune, but the tables are turned on Sylvia and her wily co-conspirator, Aristide Mavros (Claude Rains). Put simply, the film is Casablanca and To Have and Have Not in reverse. Other participants in the film's various and sundry intrigues are Francis Lederer as the last-reel dispenser of justice, and Yvonne Furneaux as Rains' buxom mistress.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 11/06/2018
UPC: 0738329231118
Original Release: 1956
Rating: NR
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 2,771

Special Features

Audio Commentary by Film Historian Toby Roan; KLSC Trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Ray Milland Capt. Robert John Evans
Maureen O'Hara Sylvia Merrill
Claude Rains Artistides Mavros
Yvonne Furneaux Maria Maddalena Masanet
Francis Lederer Serafim
Percy Marmont Lloyd Merrill
Jay Novello Joao Casimiro Fonseca
Edward Chapman Edgar Selwyn
Harold Jamieson Philip Norworth
Humberto Madeira Tio Rabio

Technical Credits
Ray Milland Director,Producer
Frank Arrigo Art Director
John Tucker Battle Screenwriter
Jack A. Marta Cinematographer
Nelson Riddle Score Composer
Richard Van Enger Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Lisbon
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [7:23]
2. Chapter 2 [10:59]
3. Chapter 3 [15:18]
4. Chapter 4 [11:33]
5. Chapter 5 [13:13]
6. Chapter 6 [11:13]
7. Chapter 7 [9:34]
8. Chapter 8 [11:13]

Customer Reviews