Let My People Go!

Let My People Go!


1 New & Used Starting at $19.67


Director Mikael Buch playfully confronts Jewish and gay stereotypes in this comedy featuring Carmen Maura, Jean-François Stévenin, and Nicolas Maury. Ruben (Maury) is a gay French-Jewish postman with an MA in Comparative Sauna Cultures who resides in Finland with an impossibly handsome Nordic boyfriend. As Passover approaches, however, a romantic falling out and a series of misunderstandings find the lovelorn Ruben returning to Paris and the company of his eccentric family just when his life seemed to be finally coming together.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/18/2013
UPC: 0795975115230
Original Release: 2011
Rating: NR
Source: Zeitgeist Films
Time: 1:27:00

Special Features

Gorgeous HD master, enhanced for widescreen viewing; Production design featurette, with director and set designer commentary; U.S. theatrical trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Nicolas Maury Ruben
Carmen Maura Rachel
Jean-François Stévenin Nathan
Amira Casar Irène
Clément Sibony Samuel
Jarkko Niemi Teemu
Jean-Luc Bideau Maurice Goldberg
Kari Vaananen Monsieur Tilikainen
Outi Mäenpää Helka
Aurore Clément Actor
Didier Flamand Actor
Charlie Dupont Actor
Jean-Christophe Bouvet Actor
Christelle Cornil Actor
Jonathan Sadoun Actor

Technical Credits
Mikael Buch Director,Screenwriter
Gwendal Bescond Production Designer,Set Decoration/Design
Céline Bozon Cinematographer
Olivier Guerbois Production Manager
Benoit Hillebrant Sound/Sound Designer
Christophe Honoré Screenwriter
Simon Jacquet Editor
Philippe Martin Producer
Geraldine Michelot Producer
Eric Neveux Score Composer
Anais Romand Costumes/Costume Designer
Stéphane Thiébaut Sound/Sound Designer
David Thion Associate Producer
Mathieu Villien Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Let My People Go!
1. Finland [8:50]
2. Exiled to Paris [8:18]
3. "Vo-Ca-Tion!" [7:39]
4. Together at Last [8:55]
5. Attorney Goldberg [5:39]
6. Tennis? [5:14]
7. "Jewish in a Jiffy" [6:54]
8. Dancing King [10:23]
9. A Calm Discussion [7:12]
10. Don't Tell Mom [6:28]
11. One Last Call [5:15]
12. Reunited/End Credits [6:01]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews