David Bowie
Director: Jim Henson Cast: David Bowie
David Bowie
, Jennifer Connelly
Jennifer Connelly
, Toby Froud
Toby Froud
Jim Henson

DVD (Color / Wide Screen)

$13.64 $14.99 Save 9% Current price is $13.64, Original price is $14.99. You Save 9%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


George Lucas produced and Jim Henson directed this gothic fantasy which pits living and breathing actors Jennifer Connelly and David Bowie (who, along with Trevor Jones, provides the film's music) against a motley collection of Muppet monsters. The film centers upon teenage Sarah (Connelly), who lives in a fantasy world of myth and magic, evil spells, and wondrous enchantment. She is baby-sitting her little brother when she cavalierly wishes that goblins would take him away. She gets her wish, and a coterie of goblins abduct him. She then encounters Jareth (David Bowie), the ruler of a mystical world one step removed from reality. He tells Sarah that the only way to get her brother back is to find her way through a M.C. Escher-like labyrinth and find the castle at the center. As she makes her way through the maze, she faces a number of horrific challenges (like the Bog of Eternal Stench) before she finds her way to the gravity-defying castle, where her brother is being held by the evil goblins.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/20/2016
UPC: 0043396474437
Original Release: 1986
Rating: PG
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen, Color]
Sound: [Dolby Surround, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:41:00

Special Features

All-New Special Features: ; The Henson legacy; Remembering the goblin king; Theatrical trailer; Also Includes: ; Commentay by conceptual designer Brain Froud; Making-of documentary Inside the Labyrinth

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
David Bowie Jareth
Jennifer Connelly Sarah
Toby Froud Toby
Brian Henson Hoggle
Shelley Thompson Stepmother
Christopher Malcolm Father
Natalie Finland Fairy
Shari Weiser Hoggle
Ron Mueck Ludo/Ludo's Voice/Firey 2/Goblin
David Barclay Didymus
David Shaughnessey Didymus
Karen Prell The Worm/The Junk Lady/Firey 2
Timothy Bateson The Worm/The Four Guards/Goblin
Anthony Asbury One of the Four Guards,Right Door Knocker,Fireys
David Bradshaw Fireys
Leonie Pallete Ballroom Dancer
Rob Mills Ludo/Firey 3
Dave Goelz Didymus,The Hat,The Four Guards,Left Door Knocker,Fir
Frank Oz The Wiseman
Michael Hordern The Wiseman
Denise Bryer The Junk Lady
Steve Whitmire The Four Guards/Firey 4/Ambrosius
Kevin Clash The Four Guards/Fireys
Anthony Jackson The Four Guards/Goblin
Douglas Blackwell The Four Guards/Goblin
David Healy Right Door Knocker
Robert Beatty Left Door Knocker
Toby Philpott Fireys
Ian Thom Fireys
Charles Augins Firey
Sherry Amott Firey
Danny John-Jules Firey 3/Firey 4
Cheryl Henson Fireys
Alistair Fullarton Fireys
Rollin Krewson Fireys
Richard Bodkin Fireys
Percy Edwards Ambrosius
Michael Attwell Goblin
Sean Barrett Goblin
John Bluthal Goblin
Peter Marinker Goblin
Kerry Shale Goblin
Marc Antona Goblin Corps
Kenny Baker Goblin Corps
Danny Blackner Goblin Corps
Peter Burroughs Goblin Corps
Toby Clark Goblin Corps
Tessa Crockett Goblin Corps
Warwick Davis Goblin Corps
Malcolm Dixon Goblin Corps
Anthony Georghiou Goblin Corps
Paul Grant Goblin Corps
John Key Goblin Corps
Andrew Herd Goblin Corps
Richard Jones Goblin Corps
Mark Lisle Goblin Corps
Peter Mandell Goblin Corps
Linda Spriggs Goblin Corps
Katie Purvis Goblin Corps
Nicholas Read Goblin Corps
Albert Wilkinson Goblin Corps
Penny Stead Goblin Corps
Michael Henbury Ballan Goglin Corps
Elfrida Ashworth Ballroom Dancer
Margaret Foyer Ballroom Dancer
Elizabeth A. Gilbert Ballroom Dancer
Louise Gold Ballroom Dancer
Moira Grant Ballroom Dancer
San Lee Ballroom Dancer
Janis Mackintosh Ballroom Dancer
Penny Marsden Ballroom Dancer
Kim Mendez Ballroom Dancer
Wendy Millward Ballroom Dancer
Caroline Pope Ballroom Dancer
Sharon White Ballroom Dancer
John Aron Ballroom Dancer
Terry Dane Ballroom Dancer
Derek Hartley Ballroom Dancer
Douglas Howes Ballroom Dancer

Technical Credits
Jim Henson Director,Original Story,Screenwriter
Terry Ackland-Snow Art Director
Charles Augins Choreography
Martin G. Baker Associate Producer
David Bowie Songwriter
Roger Cain Art Director
Lewis John Carlino Screenwriter
Nick Dudman Makeup
Ellis Flyte Costumes/Costume Designer
Brian Froud Costumes/Costume Designer
George Gibbs Special Effects
John Grover Editor
Peter Howitt Art Director
Edward C. Hume Screenwriter
Terry Jones Screenwriter
Trevor Jones Score Composer
David Lazer Producer
Dennis Lee Original Story
George Lucas Executive Producer
Cheryl McFadden Choreography
Gates McFadden Choreography
Michael White Art Director
Michael Moschen Choreography
Eric Rattray Producer
Wally Schneiderman Makeup
Elliot Scott Production Designer
Alex Thomson Cinematographer
John Varley Screenwriter

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Labyrinth (30th Anniversary Edition)
1. Chapter 1
2. Chapter 2
3. Chapter 3
4. Chapter 4
5. Chapter 5
6. Chapter 6
7. Chapter 7
8. Chapter 8
9. Chapter 9
10. Chapter 10
11. Chapter 11
12. Chapter 12
13. Chapter 13
14. Chapter 14
15. Chapter 15
16. Chapter 16

Customer Reviews