Pub. Date:
Kings of the Evening

Kings of the Evening

Tyson Beckford
Director: Andrew P. Jones Cast: Tyson Beckford
Tyson Beckford
, Linara Washington
Linara Washington
, Glynn Turman
Glynn Turman
Andrew P. Jones


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, October 25


This independently produced drama from director Andrew P. Jones travels back to the Great Depression of the 1930s. It tells the sad saga of Homer Hobbs (Tyson Beckford), a young African-American man who wraps up a two-year jail sentence and returns home to his dead-end small town with a complete lack of prospects. Instinctively, Homer develops a rapport and begins to stick together with four other people roughly in the same boat as he is: Clarence (Glynn Turman), a zero who longs to be someone significant; Gracie (Lynn Whitfield), a down-and-out boarding-house owner who harbors a shocking secret; Benny (Reginald T. Dorsey), a street hustler who plans to relocate to sunny Florida and start afresh; and Lucy (Linara Washington), a woman whose scandalous past threatens to destroy the lives of those around her.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 10/19/2010
UPC: 0825284201017
Original Release: 2007
Rating: PG
Source: Indican
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:39:00
Sales rank: 72,318

Special Features

The making of kote featurette; Theatrical trailer; Deleted scenes; Sneak previews; Director & cast commentary track; The art of kote featurette

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Tyson Beckford Homer Hobbs
Linara Washington Lucy Waters
Glynn Turman Clarence
Lynn Whitfield Gracie
Reginald T. Dorsey Benny Potter
James Russo Ramsey
Bruce McGill Wilfred Cheedle
Steven Williams Mr. Gamba
Lou Myers Counterman
Clyde Jones Reginald Crump
Willard E. Pugh Henry Nicholson
Justin Malloy Franklin Cheedle
Toby Metcalf Yard Foreman
LaRita Shelby Nurse
Gayland Williams Mrs. Cheedle
Jana Camp Genya
Tish Brandt Mrs. Sadie Bloom
Everett Sifuentes Mr. Haymes
Charles Quiett Al the Bartender
Tariq Alexander Stanley Stutz
Timothy Starks Wilson
Terrence Flack Johnson
Tenora Young Mrs. Hobbs
Samson Pleasant Gambler
David Blackwell Pawn Broker
Robert Murphy Quarry Worker
Lavelle White Piano Player
Dale Goebel Prison Guard
Sharles Seafous Prisoner #1
Ryan Rutledge Prisoner #2
Tron Kendrick Prisoner #3
Sylvester Stewart Trustee
Ada Harden Woman in House
Cara Briggs Woman Spectator
Cynthia Wood Female Peddler

Technical Credits
Andrew P. Jones Director,Editor,Producer,Screenwriter
Lynn Brannelly Costumes/Costume Designer
Annie Carr Makeup
Reginald T. Dorsey Producer
William Jett Production Designer
Robert Page Jones Executive Producer,Screenwriter
Lerold Rebhun Sound Mixer
Christopher Stull Art Director
Kevin Toney Score Composer
Warren Yeager Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Kings of the Evening
1. Chapter 1 [8:04]
2. Chapter 2 [4:54]
3. Chapter 3 [6:27]
4. Chapter 4 [5:00]
5. Chapter 5 [7:57]
6. Chapter 6 [5:56]
7. Chapter 7 [5:17]
8. Chapter 8 [7:02]
9. Chapter 9 [5:54]
10. Chapter 10 [6:30]
11. Chapter 11 [5:12]
12. Chapter 12 [8:54]
13. Chapter 13 [:00]
14. Chapter 14 [6:17]
15. Chapter 15 [5:30]
16. Chapter 16 [7:50]

Customer Reviews