Killer Image

Killer Image

M. Emmet Walsh
Director: David Winning Cast: M. Emmet Walsh
M. Emmet Walsh
, John Pyper-Ferguson
John Pyper-Ferguson
, Michael Ironside
Michael Ironside
David Winning


3 New & Used Starting at $14.02


Killer Image, a convoluted thriller directed by David Winning, gets bogged down in plot twists, red herrings, and unmotivated surprises which end up confusing the viewers rather than confounding them. Max (John Pyper-Ferguson) investigates the death of his brother Ric. Max discovers that his photographer brother has accidentally photographed the brother of a senator murdering his girlfriend. Max, unaware of the photographs, is now himself in danger as the murderer and his thugs are determined to retrieve the photos. The body count mounts as more people become involved, including look-alike corpses and betrayal. The convoluted plot grows more and more confusing and incomprehensible with every twist. The complete lack of logic of the film is not aided by its total lack of any visual style or character development. Instead of interesting and intriguing the audience, Killer Image only succeeds in making them incredulous.

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2003
UPC: 0096009072391
Original Release: 1992
Rating: R
Source: Echo Bridge
Time: 1:37:00

Special Features

Digitally mastered; Dolby Digital English 2.0 stereo; Fullscreen presentation; Interaction menus; Scene selection; Languages: English, French

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
M. Emmet Walsh John Kane
John Pyper-Ferguson Max Oliver
Michael Ironside Luther Kane
Barbra Gajewskia Stacey
Paul Austin Ric Oliver
Chantelle Jenkins Lori
Kristie Baker Carrie
Krista Erickson Shelly
Jack Ackroyd Drunk
Daryl Shuttleworth Cop #1
Chris Brown Punk

Technical Credits
David Winning Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Dean Bennett Cinematographer
Alan Collins Editor
Stan Edmonds Makeup
Steven Foster Score Composer
Les Kimber Producer,Production Manager
Luciano Pigozzi Editor
Jaron Summers Screenwriter

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. An Ovearsight [7:17]
2. Loose Ends [11:24]
3. Telling Pictures [11:09]
4. Unexpected Visitor [9:37]
5. Breakdown [4:20]
6. Taken for a Ride [6:23]
7. Hit & Run [5:18]
8. New Problems [11:40]
9. Melodramatic [5:01]
10. Development [8:01]
11. A Clear Image [7:28]
12. Over the Edge [6:17]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews