Just Mercy

Just Mercy

Michael B. Jordan
Director: Destin Daniel Cretton Cast: Michael B. Jordan
Michael B. Jordan
, Jamie Foxx
Jamie Foxx
, Brie Larson
Brie Larson
Destin Daniel Cretton


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, December 14


With numerous opportunities laid down before him right after he graduated from Harvard Law School, Bryan Stevenson's (Michael B. Jordan) career is shaping up to be an impressive one. He, however, decides to forgo all of those offers in order to go to Alabama and represent those who cannot afford a lawyer and those who are wrongly accused. There, he meets Walter McMillian (Jaime Foxx), a man who has been convicted of murder despite the lack of evidence. To obtain justice, he must now navigate a world that is inherently against people like them. Directed by Destin Daniel Cretton.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/14/2020
UPC: 0883929701438
Original Release: 2019
Rating: PG-13
Source: Warner Home Video
Region Code: 1
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 2:17:00
Sales rank: 21,558

Special Features

Making Mercy: Producer/star Michael B. Jordan introduces the exceptional crew, whose passion helped turn Bryan Stevenson's story into the film it deserved

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Michael B. Jordan Bryan Stevenson
Jamie Foxx Walter McMillian
Brie Larson Eva Ansley
O'Shea Jackson Anthony Ray Hinton
Rafe Spall Tommy Champan
Rob Morgan Herbert Richardson
Tim Blake Nelson Ralph Myers
Karan Kendrick Minnie McMillian
Rhoda Griffis Judge Pamela Bachab
Darrell Britt-Gibson Darnell Houston
Claire Bronson Mrs, Chapman
Tonea Stewart Mrs. Coleman
Drew Scheid Linus
Lindsay Ayliffe Judge Foster
John Lacy Bill
Steve Coulter Judge Buren
Denitra Isler Evelyn
Ron Clinton Smith Woodrow Ikner
Dominic Bogart Doug Ansley
Jay DeVon Johnson Black Guard
Tim Hooper Charles Cooper, Office Manager
J. Alphonse Nicholson Henry Davis
Patti Schellhaas Courtroom Spectator
Mallory Hoff Alice Brooks
Kelly Mumme Stella Taylor
Hayes Mercure Jeremy
Mary Kraft Professor Bartholet
Desmond Phillips State Officer
Elizabeth Becka Mrs. Franklin
Andrene Ward-Hammond Brenda
Matthew Byrge Officer Williams
Al Mitchell Uncle Leo
C.J. LeBlanc John McMillian
Michael Harding Sheriff Tate
Terrence Rosemore Jimmy
Alex Van Chamber Guard
Kirk Bovill David Walker
Pete Burris Older Man
Jacinte Blankenship Christy
Ted Huckabee Bailiff Barnes
Olivia DePaux Court Reporter
Jay D. Kacho Prominent Monroeville Citizen
Darryl Handy Bernard
Kuntrell Jackson Interviewee #4
Ryan Dinning Young Officer
Marcus A. Griffin Charlie
Benjamin Weaver Courtroom Spectator
Amahl Lipkins Inmate
Harvey B. Jackson Mason Sheriff Deputy
Jeff Coopwood Prison Singer
Tatom Pender Tracy
Martell Slater Prisoner
Sandy Givelber Court Reporter
Carl Palmer Older Officer
Mark Dippolito Voice Only
Deadra Moore Deb
Kevin Kedgley Prison Guard Kay
McDaniel Austin Inmate
Stephen Wyatt Nelson Judge Robert E. Lee Key
Albert L. Taylor Death Row Inmate
Damon Vance Prison Guard
Sebastian Eugene Hansen Chris
Josh Royston Police Officer
Champ Hollins Kickball Player
Tony Bradley Prisoner
Brandon Armstrong Neighbor
Sean K. Jones Actor
Todd Layne Thompson Police Officer
David Michael-Smith Deputy Sheriff Barnes
Bill Southworth Mr. Franklin
Andy Morales Mysterious Man
Matt Markopoulos Mechanic
Kate Ash Townsperson
Matthew DelBene Male Lawyer #2
Cynthia Q. Minor Family Member
Kylan Robinson Young Boy
Leonard Roll Townsperson
Whitney Howard Female Lawyer
Noah Hudson Killingbeck Prison Visitor
Emma Crockett Townsperson
Jerome Godwin Kickball Player
Gregg Bernhard Montgomery County Sheriff

Technical Credits
Destin Daniel Cretton Director,Screenwriter
David Atherton Makeup Special Effects
Peter Borck Art Director
Scott Budnick Executive Producer
Carmen Cuba Casting
Mike Drake Executive Producer
Asher Goldstein Producer
Daniel Hammond Executive Producer
Gabriel Hammond Executive Producer
Francine Jamison-Tanchuck Costumes/Costume Designer
Natalie Christine Johnson Makeup
Michael B. Jordan Producer
Charles D. King Executive Producer
Niija Kuykendall Executive Producer
Andrew Lanham Screenwriter
Cierra Madison Set Decoration/Design
Michael J. Moore Asst. Director
John Moredock Set Decoration/Design
Gil Netter Producer
Brett Pawlak Cinematographer
Nat Sanders Editor
Sharon Seymour Production Designer
Jeff Skoll Executive Producer
Bryan Stevenson Executive Producer
Joel P. West Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Just Mercy
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [9:08]
2. Chapter 2 [8:37]
3. Chapter 3 [10:43]
4. Chapter 4 [5:53]
5. Chapter 5 [9:51]
6. Chapter 6 [9:39]
7. Chapter 7 [7:18]
8. Chapter 8 [9:28]
9. Chapter 9 [1:33]
10. Chapter 10 [2:41]
11. Chapter 11 [8:08]
12. Chapter 12 [6:02]
13. Chapter 13 [9:59]
14. Chapter 14 [7:31]
15. Chapter 15 [8:00]
16. Chapter 16 [9:32]
17. Chapter 17 [5:58]
18. Chapter 18 [6:45]

Customer Reviews