Jumping the Broom

Jumping the Broom

Angela Bassett
Director: Salim Akil Cast: Angela Bassett
Angela Bassett
, Paula Patton
Paula Patton
, Laz Alonso
Laz Alonso
Salim Akil

DVD (Wide Screen)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, June 21


Angela Bassett and Paula Patton headline this comedy about two vastly divergent African-American families who clash during a lavish weekend wedding at Martha's Vineyard.

Product Details

Release Date: 08/09/2011
UPC: 0043396383401
Original Release: 2011
Rating: PG-13
Source: Sony Pictures
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Sound: [Dolby AC-3 Surround Sound]
Time: 1:52:00
Sales rank: 9,266

Special Features

You're Invited - Behind the scenes; Honoring the tradition of jumping the broom; Director and cast commentary

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Angela Bassett Mrs. Watson
Paula Patton Sabrina Watson
Laz Alonso Jason Taylor
Loretta Devine Mrs. Taylor
Meagan Good Blythe
Tasha Smith Shonda
Julie Bowen Amy
DeRay Davis Malcolm
Valarie Pettiford Aunt Geneva
Mike Epps Willie Earl
Pooch Hall Ricky
Romeo Miller Sebastian
Brian Stokes Mitchell Mr. Watson
Gary Dourdan Chef
T.D. Jakes Reverend James
El DeBarge Singer
Tenika Davis Lauren
Vera Cudjoe Mabel
Will Lemay Bobby
Laura Kahoot Amanda
Marguerite McNeil Mrs. O'Neal

Technical Credits
Salim Akil Director,Co-producer
Tracy "Twinkie" Byrd Casting
Martha Curry Costumes/Costume Designer
Ewen Dickson Editor
Tracey E. Edmonds Producer
Arlene Gibbs Screenwriter
Elizabeth Hunter Original Story,Producer,Screenwriter
T.D. Jakes Producer
Kym Lee Makeup
Forbes Macdonald Camera Operator
Doug McCullough Production Designer
Michael Mahoney Producer
Anastas Michos Cinematographer
Glendon Palmer Producer
Alexander Rosborough Sound Mixer
Edward Shearmur Score Composer
Terilyn A. Shropshire Editor
Roger Sparks Choreography
David Vaughan Asst. Director
Curtis Wallace Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jumping the Broom
1. Chapter 1 [9:13]
2. Chapter 2 [4:33]
3. Chapter 3 [7:47]
4. Chapter 4 [4:55]
5. Chapter 5 [9:25]
6. Chapter 6 [5:23]
7. Chapter 7 [4:43]
8. Chapter 8 [9:59]
9. Chapter 9 [6:59]
10. Chapter 10 [6:28]
11. Chapter 11 [1:26]
12. Chapter 12 [5:54]
13. Chapter 13 [6:17]
14. Chapter 14 [7:25]
15. Chapter 15 [7:27]
16. Chapter 16 [6:13]

Customer Reviews