John Carter

John Carter

Taylor Kitsch
Director: Andrew Stanton Cast: Taylor Kitsch
Taylor Kitsch
, Lynn Collins
Lynn Collins
, Samantha Morton
Samantha Morton
Andrew Stanton


$13.49 $14.99 Save 10% Current price is $13.49, Original price is $14.99. You Save 10%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Edgar Rice Burroughs' classic tale of interplanetary adventure arrives on the big screen in this sweeping sci-fi spectacle marking the live-action debut of Oscar-winning director Andrew Stanton (Finding Nemo, WALL-E). Civil War veteran John Carter (Taylor Kitsch) was still haunted by the violence he witnessed on the battlefield when he inexplicably awoke on the distant planet of Barsoom (Mars). Upon learning that the inhabitants of Barsoom are bracing for a major conflict and that war appears inevitable, John finds out that love is a rare commodity on the Red Planet, and summons the courage to be the hero the Martians have been hoping for. Meanwhile, John falls under the spell of the enchanting Dejah Thoris (Lynn Collins), who struggles to suppress her compassion in a society known for its warlike ways. Willem Dafoe, Samantha Morton, and Mark Strong co-star.

Product Details

Release Date: 06/05/2012
UPC: 0786936818970
Original Release: 2012
Rating: PG-13
Source: Walt Disney Video
Region Code: 1
Time: 2:12:00
Sales rank: 12,739

Special Features

100 Years in the Making - Follow the journey of Edgar Rice Burroughs' story, from its origins asa pulp novel to its arrival onscreen.; Audio commentary with filmmakers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Taylor Kitsch John Carter
Lynn Collins Dejah Thoris
Samantha Morton Sola
Willem Dafoe Tars Tarkas
Thomas Haden Church Tal Hajus
Mark Strong Matai Shang
Ciarán Hinds Tardos Mors
Dominic West Sab Than
James Purefoy Kantos Kan
Bryan Cranston Powell
Polly Walker Sarkoja
Daryl Sabara Edgar Rice Burroughs
Arkie Reece Stayman #1/Helm
Davood Ghadami Stayman #3
Pippa Nixon Lightmaster
James Embree Thern #2
Phil Philmar Thern #1
Figs Jackman Man in the Bowler
Emily Tierney Pretty Woman in NYC Doorway
Edmund Kente Telegraph Clerk
Rupert Frazer Thompson
Nicholas Woodeson Dalton
Kyle Agnew Stable Boy
Don Stark Dix the Storekeeper
Josh Daugherty Rowdy #1
Jared Cyr Rowdy #2
Sean Carrigan Cavalryman
Dusty Sorg Twitchy Corporal
Christopher Goodman Stockade Guard
Amanda Clayton Sarah Carter
Akima Castaneda Apache Leader
Joe Billingiere Apache #1
Aldred Westley Montoya Apache #2
Phil Cheadle Thern in Cave
David Schwimmer Young Thark Warrior
Arnie Alpert Council Member #1
Ian Ray Council Member #2
Peggy Clements Council Member #3
Evelyn Dubuc Council Member #4
Connie Jhil McEntyre Council Member #5
Daniel O'Meara Vas Kor
Emma Clifford Lightman/Helm
Oliver Boot Bodyguard (Matai)
Rebecca Sarker Stayman #1/Navigator
Philip Arditti Spotter #2
Jon Favreau Thark Bookie
Art Malik Zodangan General
Holly Weston Carter's Wife (Corpse)
Gary Milner Zodangan Officer (Matai)
Cate Fowler Matron of Chamber (Matai)
Darwin Shaw Zodangan Officer (Matai)
Eileen Page Elderly Woman (Matai)
Si Evans Zodangan Guard
Steven Cree Humble Guard
Garry Tubbs Orkney Dig Worker
Jeremy Booth Doctor
Jill Baker Additional Voice
Myriam Acharki Priestess

Technical Credits
Andrew Stanton Director,Screenwriter
Mark Andrews Screenwriter
Mark Andrews Screenwriter
Michael Chabon Screenwriter
Lindsey Collins Producer
Chris Corbould Special Effects Supervisor
Nathan Crowley Production Designer
Michael Giacchino Score Composer
Tommy Gormley Asst. Director
Mark Harris Art Director
Phil Harvey Art Director
Joseph Hodges Art Director
John King Art Director
Dan Mindel Cinematographer
Jim Morris Producer
Tim Nielsen Sound/Sound Designer
Bob Roath Associate Producer
Marcia Ross Casting
Mayes C. Rubeo Costumes/Costume Designer
Theodore H. Sharps Set Decoration/Design
Gail Stevens Casting
Darrell L. Wight Set Decoration/Design
Colin Wilson Producer
Dean Wolcott Art Director
Robert Woodruff Art Director
Scott Zuber Art Director
Eric Zumbrunnen Editor

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- John Carter
1. Opening Credits [:32]
2. The Will [3:28]
3. Striking Gold [3:43]
4. A New World [2:38]
5. Barsoom [5:10]
6. The Voice of Barsoom [4:34]
7. Dotar Sojat [2:51]
8. The Ninth Ray [4:05]
9. The Iss [3:59]
10. Two Cities United [6:24]
11. The Key to Jasoorm [1:42]
12. The Destruction of a World [1:51]
13. The Arena [:08]
14. Change of Heart [5:55]
15. The Empty Tomb [:36]
16. End Credits [5:51]

Customer Reviews