Fernando Lamas
Director: Edward Ludwig Cast: Fernando Lamas
Fernando Lamas
, Rhonda Fleming
Rhonda Fleming
, Brian Keith
Brian Keith
Edward Ludwig


View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


In this adventure, four explorers search for a vast treasure in the Amazon jungle. One of the explorers is a woman who got involved after she traveled from California to marry her fiance whom she hasn't seen in two years. Another man tries to convince her that her fiance has become an alcoholic idealist obsessed with finding gold in the jungle. Another takes her into the jungle to find her love. En route he falls in love with her. Later they learn that her fiance has been killed by the Jivaro headhunters. The other man, who went in before them is also attacked, but the woman's guide saves his life. This film did not use stock footage. Much of it was actually filmed in the jungle to provide the backgrounds.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2019
UPC: 0738329228057
Original Release: 1954
Rating: NR
Source: Kl Studio Classics
Region Code: 1
Time: 1:32:00
Sales rank: 28,443

Special Features

Audio Commentary with Mike Ballew, Hillary Hess, Greg Kintz and Jack Theakston; JIVARO: A Shot by Shot Stereoscopic Analysis - 8:24; Theatrical Trailer

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Fernando Lamas Rio
Rhonda Fleming Alice Parker
Brian Keith Tony
Lon Chaney Pedro
Richard Denning Jerry Russell
Rita Moreno Maroa
Marvin Miller Kovanti
Morgan Farley Vinny
Pascual Garcia Pena Sylvester
Nestor Paiva Jacque
Charles Lung Padre
Gregg Barton Edwards
Rosa Turich Native Woman
Richard Bartell Locket Native
Eugenia Paul Indian Girl
Kay Johnson Umari

Technical Credits
Edward Ludwig Director
David Duncan Original Story
Earl Hedrick Art Director
Lionel Lindon Cinematographer
Winston Miller Screenwriter
Hal Pereira Art Director
William Pine Producer
Howard A. Smith Editor
Gregory Stone Score Composer
William C. Thomas Producer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Jivaro
255. Chapters
1. Chapter 1 [7:17]
2. Chapter 2 [9:41]
3. Chapter 3 [8:00]
4. Chapter 4 [9:07]
5. Chapter 5 [9:26]
6. Chapter 6 [8:30]
7. Chapter 7 [8:16]
8. Chapter 8 [8:04]
9. Chapter 9 [10:37]
10. Chapter 10 [12:43]

Customer Reviews