Janis: Little Girl Blue

Janis: Little Girl Blue

Janis Joplin
Director: Amy Berg Cast: Janis Joplin
Janis Joplin
, Cat Power
Cat Power
, Peter Albin
Peter Albin
Amy Berg

DVD (Bonus Features)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Amy Berg directed this comprehensive look at the life and career of legendary singer/songwriter Janis Joplin, whose success in the 1960s paved the way for female artists of the future. The documentary features rare interviews and concert footage of Joplin. Musician Cat Power narrates. ~ Daniel Gelb

Product Details

Release Date: 05/06/2016
UPC: 0760137830498
Original Release: 2015
Source: Filmrise
Region Code: 0
Time: 1:45:00
Sales rank: 28,182

Special Features

Big Brother Singing Acapella; Avalon vs. The Fillmore; Influences; Walk of Fame Ceremony

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Janis Joplin Actor
Cat Power Voice Only
Peter Albin Participant
Sam Andrew Participant
Karleen Bennett Participant
Dick Cavett Participant
John Byrne Cooke Participant
David Dalton Participant
Cornelius "Snooky" Flowers Participant
Country Joe McDonald Participant
Clive Davis Participant
Melissa Etheridge Participant
David Getz Participant
Laura Joplin Participant
Michael Joplin Participant
Julius Karpen Participant
Juliette Lewis Participant
Alecia Moore Participant
J. Dave Moriaty Participant
D.A. Pennebaker Participant
Travis Rivers Participant
Powell St. John Participant
Bob Weir Participant
Jae Whitaker Participant

Technical Credits
Amy Berg Director,Producer,Screenwriter
Joe Beshenkovsky Editor
Francesco Carrozzini Cinematographer
Diana Lady Dougan Co-producer
Alex Gibney Producer
Jayne Goldsmith Co-producer
Noah C. Haeussner Executive Producer
Mark Harrison Editor
Maya Hawke Editor
Paula Huidobro Cinematographer
Jeff Jampol Producer
Michael Kantor Executive Producer
Susan Lacy Executive Producer
Katherine LeBlond Producer
Katherine Leblond Producer
Jonathan McHugh Co-producer,Musical Direction/Supervision
Billy McMillin Editor
Kenny Nemes Associate Producer
Stacey Offman Executive Producer
Garret Price Editor
Michael Raimondi Executive Producer
Jenna Rosher Cinematographer
Regina Scully Co-producer
Joel Shearer Score Composer
Brendan Walsh Editor
Milos Zivkovic Sound/Sound Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Janis: Little Girl Blue
1. Janis: Little Girl Blue [9:58]
2. The Blues [10:24]
3. Big Brother [8:18]
4. Monterey Pop [9:38]
5. The Fame [9:01]
6. Summer of Love [9:21]
7. The New Band [7:21]
8. Little Girl Lost [:08]
9. The Drugs [11:02]
10. Clean [7:46]
11. Me & Bobby McGee [7:59]
12. Chapter 12 [13:56]

Customer Reviews