James Dean: Collector's Edition

James Dean: Collector's Edition

Director: Don Medford Cast: James Dean, Mark Rydell, Michael Ansara

DVD (Black & White)

Product Details

Release Date: 01/01/2005
UPC: 0011891930505
Rating: NR
Source: Tgg Direct
Presentation: [B&W]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 4:51:00

Special Features

Interactive menus; Original graphics; Film information; Chapters - direct scene access; Biography; Facts & trivia; Special collector's photo gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
James Dean Actor,The Apostle John,The Boy
Michael Ansara Actor
Eddie Albert Narrator
James Franco James Dean
Leif Erickson Actor
Lew Brocker "Dean's Friend"
Michael Moriarty Winton Dean
Edward Herrmann Raymond Massey
Carter "Dean's Friend"
Natalie Wood Lucy
Ruth Hussey Actor
Joan Leslie Actor
Mark Rydell Jack Warner
Patsy D'Amore "Dean's Friend"
Roy E. Glenn Burt
Eve March Mother
Valentina Cervi Pier Angeli
Dean Dean's Grandfather

Technical Credits
Don Medford Director
Mark Rydell Director
Robert Altman Director
George W. George Director

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- James Dean: The James Dean Story/James Dean
1. Searching for Answers [10:42]
2. The Early Years [8:51]
3. Creating an Image [8:19]
4. The Little Prince [10:53]
5. California Dreams [10:25]
6. Room for Movement [10:39]
7. Empty Feeling [9:02]
8. Brief Career [10:13]
1. When We First Met [14:38]
2. Moving In, Moving Out [10:21]
3. Who Pays the Piper [14:34]
4. Great Strides [8:49]
5. Back to the Farm [11:29]
6. Name in Lights [10:52]
7. Reality [10:27]
8. The Last Trip [12:20]
Disc #2 -- James Dean: Hill Number One/I Am a Fool/The Bells of Cockaigne
1. Ask the Professor [7:44]
2. Disturbed People [6:18]
3. Sobs and Tears [9:24]
4. Mary's Request [5:02]
5. The Master Is Dead [7:20]
6. The Lord's Prayer [4:40]
7. Act of God [7:33]
8. He Is Risen! [8:46]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews