Get a $10 Gift Card When You Buy $100 or More in B&N Gift Cards
Ironside - Season 1

Ironside - Season 1

Anton Leader, Charles S. Dubin, Don Weis, James Goldstone,
Ironside - Season 1

Ironside - Season 1

Anton Leader, Charles S. Dubin, Don Weis, James Goldstone,


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Friday, December 2


Chief of Detectives Robert T. Ironside (Raymond Burr) is shot down by a sniper's bullet while vacationing at a remote cabin. Though he survives the assassination attempt, Ironside is left paralyzed from the waist down and is confined to a wheelchair. Nevertheless, he becomes the head of his own special police unit and continues to fight crime with a crack team of investigators on the streets of San Francisco, which he navigates in a van specially designed to accommodate his self-propelled ride. Set during the turbulent '60s, Ironside - Season 1 confronted the hottest issues of its time -- civil rights, drugs, hippies, rock 'n' roll -- and gave television its first disabled hero. Even more so than most dramas of the period, Ironside's inaugural season is a positive parade of familiar faces, beginning with Kent McCord in Episode 1 ("Message from Beyond") and continuing with Jack Lord, Quincy Jones (who also composed the show's memorable theme), Bruce Lee, Harrison Ford, Susan Saint James, Edward Asner, Nicholas "Coach" Colasanto, Vera Miles, David Carradine, and -- in the season-ending "Return of the Hero" -- Gavin McLeod. This 28-episode run from the 1967-68 season is the departure point for a series that eventually ran eight years. Also included is the Don Mankiewicz-penned, two-hour pilot movie that introduced the characters in March '67, featuring Wally Cox and Kim Darby in supporting roles.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 04/24/2007
UPC: 0826663104295
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Shout Factory
Time: 23:00:00
Sales rank: 23,427

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Raymond Burr Robert T. Ironside,Robert Ironside
Barbara Anderson Eve Whitfield
Bernie Hamilton Lt. William Adams
Dwayne Hickman Archie Bass
Gary Collins Capt. David Larkin
Gene Lyons Commissioner,The Commissioner
Ivan Dixon Charles "Bat" Masterson
Jack Kelly Johnny Corman
James Farentino Tommy Cusack
Jeanette Nolan Mrs. Matling
John Saxon Carter
Katherine Crawford Norma Wales
Lee Grant Francesca Kirby
Mel Scott Sam Noble
Pernell Roberts Frank Vincent
Pete Duel Jonathan Dix
Robert Lansing Fred Hickman
Sue Ane Langdon Rhea Prentiss
Susan Saint James Elaine Moreau,Verna Cusack
Vera Miles Barbara Jones
Victor Jory Wally Stowe
Warren Stevens Howard Comus
William Windom Eldon Chase
Arch Johnson Det. Sgt. John Breen
Brenda Scott Peggy
Coleen Gray Anne Kingsley
David Carradine Pogo Weems
David Hartman Lt. Fitch
Don Marshall Joe Masterson
Don Stroud Baines
Donnelly Rhodes Joe Varona
Farley Granger Mitch Kirby
Gene Evans Al Hayes
Gene Nelson Andy Sheldon
Gene Raymond Marcus Weathers
Geraldine Brooks Honor Thompson
Guy Stockwell Bridger
Jack Kruschen Busch
Jack Lord John Trask
John Larch Pierre Dupont
Kathie Browne Jane Hickman
Lorraine Gary Nancy Lewin
Nancy Malone May Evans
Peter Mark Richman Darell Frazier
Philip Carey Dick Richards
Robert Reed Jerry Pierson
Ron Hayes Sergeant
Steve Ihnat Zarkov
Antoinette Bower Andra Bellingham
Cliff Osmond Freddie
Ed Asner Marlon Davis
Edward Andrews Mason Baylis
Ena Hartman Millie Roberts,Betty Masterson
Gavin MacLeod Daniel Gerber
Harold J. Stone Jim Connolly
James Gregory Herb Jarman
Jan Shepard Adrienne May
Jeanne Cooper Myra Brinker
Jill Donohue Phyllis Chase
Joan Huntington Amanda Stillman
Maide Norman Natalie Masterson
Marcia Strassman Samantha Dain
Norman Fell Capt. Lauren
Peter Helm Alfred Dunne
Richard Anderson Darren Sanford
Ruta Lee Marian
Simon Scott Warren
Steve Dunne Ted Bartlett
Tom Simcox Brian Turner
Vincent Gardenia Roy Faber
Walter Burke Smiley
Barbara Barrie Myra Dupont
Bill Fletcher Gilroy
Bruce Lee Leon Soo
Burr de Benning Joe Fenway
George Furth Ray Harrison
Hank Brandt Paul J. Rutledge
Harry Hickox Lt. Gold
Jackie Russell Kathy
Jean Innes Dee Stowe
Jerry Hausner Mr. Edwards
John van Dreelen Igor Varinyi
Linden Chiles Jeff Hanson
Madlyn Rhue Margaret Blackwell
Mark Roberts Jim Hennessey
Michael Forest James Edmond
Mike Mahoney Crandall
Monica Lewis Principal Partridge
Nicholas Colasanto Mike Sellino
Pamela Dunlap Rosemary Dunne
Paul Carr Harry Higdon
Paul Hough Byron Shelley Crawford III
Paul Mantee ADA Corey
Quincy Jones Les Appleton
Richard Van Vleet Briggs
Robert Alda Johnny Utrecht
Sarah Marshall Jan Merlin
Susanne Cramer Tina Masson
Wally Cox Scoutmaster
Barbara Rhoades Bonnie Lloyd
Ben Wright Dr. Leon Chaffee
Bert Freed Det. Keeley,Sgt. Cable
Bill Leslie Waring
Bing Russell Det. Cal Bristold
Carol Booth Connie Goshen
Cec Linder Carl Anderson
Diane Brewster Susan Weathers
Don Hanmer Artie Waring
Donald Buka Vincent Longo
Fabian Dean Glodder
George Chandler George Bentley
Harrison Ford Tom Stowe
Jim Creech Det. Garber
John Lodge Vic Durant
John M. Pickard Ned Morris
Jon Lormer Tommy
K.L. Smith Rafael
Kim Darby Ellen Wells
Michael Harris Charlie
Ned Romero Kali
Peter Mamakos Georgie Main
Philip Chapin Yuri Alexeyovich Azneyeff
Stacey Maxwell Patty Larsen
Steve Carlson Johnny Foster
Vernon Scott Frank
William Schallert Simon Arkoff
Don Galloway Det. Sgt. Brown

Technical Credits
Anton Leader Director
Charles S. Dubin Director
Don Weis Director
James Goldstone Director
James Sheldon Director
Leo Penn Director
Michael Caffey Director
Ralph Senensky Director
Richard A. Colla Director
Robert Butler Director
William A. Graham Director

Customer Reviews