Inspector Lewis - Series 4: Masterpiece Mystery!

Inspector Lewis - Series 4: Masterpiece Mystery!


$33.47 $34.99 Save 4% Current price is $33.47, Original price is $34.99. You Save 4%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, November 21


Kevin Whately and Laurence Fox are back as Inspector Lewis and DS Hathaway for Inspector Lewis Series 4, telecast over PBS stations in 2011 as part of Masterpiece Mystery! The four episodes begin with "Old Unhappy Far Off Things," in which Oxford's last surviving all-female college is bidding farewell to one of its most prominent professors, and a leading light in the feminist movement -- but not before Lewis and Hathaway are called in to investigate two murders that may be linked to the college and its decade-old secrets. Next, in "Wild Justice." a string of brutal murders shocks the college during the run-up to an election at Oxford's prestigious St Gerard's Hall, as someone seems to be picking off the candidates one-by-one. As Lewis and Hathaway investigate further, they become embroiled in a revenge tragedy three decades in the making. Then a student dies during a controversial clinical trial for a new anti-depressant drug in "The Mind Has Mountains," and the question is: Murder, or suicide? And as the body count rises, Lewis and Hathaway uncover a web of lies, jealousy, and madness -- to which Lewis himself could fall victim. Finally, in "The Gift of Promise," Lewis and Hathaway are called in when local businesswoman Andrea de Ritter is brutally bludgeoned to death in an apparent blackmail plot gone wrong. But if that's true, why is MI5 involved -- and why won't they help?

Product Details

Release Date: 09/13/2011
UPC: 0841887014892
Original Release: 0000
Rating: NR
Source: Pbs (Direct)
Region Code: 1
Time: 6:00:00

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Inspector Lewis: Series 4 - Old, Unhappy, far off Things / Wild Justice
1. A Lovely Do [16:54]
2. The Golden Set [10:57]
3. A Job Half Done [15:22]
4. Vindictive [12:49]
5. One of the Good Guys [12:25]
6. The Golden Bird and the Harlequin [11:45]
7. Reckoning [12:27]
1. Faith of Justice [12:44]
2. Things Change [17:12]
3. An Exploration of Revenge [15:50]
4. Reservations [9:30]
5. A Living Legend [12:40]
6. Secrets Fester [12:01]
7. Always About Revenge [12:42]
Disc #2 -- Inspector Lewis: Series 4 - The Mind Has Mountains / The Gift of Promise
1. The Guinea Pigs [18:19]
2. Proof of Love [9:32]
3. Counter-Transference [10:23]
4. Follow-up Questions [15:39]
5. Hit and Run [8:03]
6. Dr. Gansa's Alibi [15:43]
7. Pathological [14:46]
1. The Gifted Child [13:15]
2. More Than a Crush [14:51]
3. Gearing up for Blackmail [15:20]
4. Arsenic [12:05]
5. In Belfast [10:47]
6. Against the Secret State [11:54]
7. Who Killed Mary? [14:16]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Inspector Lewis - Series 4: Masterpiece Mystery! 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Clicquet More than 1 year ago
"Robbie Lewis" is a tortured Soul."James Hathaway" as His 2nd. is a Former Seminary Student.Enigmas, both. However, before "Lewis" decides if to "pack it in" there are Murders to solve."Laura Hobbs", a great foyle to debate Lewis and remain His Best Friend from Years past to Current Times.The Plots from Colin Dexter's books are Intriguing.Yes,a bit gorey for those under say,16~17 years of age Earliest.The on~scene Vistas of Oxford are Not to Be Missed. Neither are Plot[s}.I usually have to watch literally 4~5 Times in Repeats to catch the swift dialogue and the 'under currents' that intangle within as sub~plots. Brilliant as Always.Hoping Not the Last Of Inspector Lewis Series.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago