Director: Joe Dante Cast: Dennis Quaid
Dennis Quaid
, Martin Short
Martin Short
, Meg Ryan
Meg Ryan
Joe Dante


Director: Joe Dante Cast: Dennis Quaid
Dennis Quaid
, Martin Short
Martin Short
, Meg Ryan
Meg Ryan
Joe Dante


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, December 15


Director Joe Dante infuses this science fiction comedy with the visual razzle-dazzle and manic, goofball performances typical of his cartoon-inspired sensibilities. Navy test pilot Lt. Tuck Pendleton (Dennis Quaid) has volunteered for a highly dangerous medical experiment. A submersible craft, with Tuck at the controls, is to be shrunk down to molecular size and inserted into the body of a living rabbit. If successful, the test could result in radical breakthroughs in surgical techniques, but some high-tech thieves attempt to steal Tuck and his ship while both are in miniature form. Enter Jack Putter (Martin Short), a mild-mannered, hypochondriac retail store clerk, a nerd who suddenly finds himself injected with Tuck and his tiny ship. Now poor Jack's got to rise above his mundane existence to help an American hero get back to safety, while also trying to reunite Tuck with his beautiful estranged girlfriend Lydia (Meg Ryan). Innerspace (1987) won an Academy Award for Best Visual Effects.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 08/04/2015
UPC: 0883929452255
Original Release: 1987
Source: Warner Home Video
Time: 1:56:00
Sales rank: 17,396

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Dennis Quaid Lt. Tuck Pendelton
Martin Short Jack Putter
Meg Ryan Lydia Maxwell
Kevin McCarthy Victor Scrimshaw
Fiona Lewis Dr. Margaret Canker
Master Henry Gibson Mr. Wormwood
Vernon Wells Mr. Igoe
Robert Picardo The Cowboy
Wendy Schaal Wendy
Harold Sylvester Peter Blanchard
William Schallert Dr. Greenbush
John Hora Ozzie Wexler
Mark L. Taylor Dr. Niles
Orson Bean Lydia's Editor
Kevin Hooks Duane
Kathleen Freeman Dream Lady
Archie Hahn Messenger
Kenneth Tobey Man in Restroom
Dick Miller Cab Driver
Joe Flaherty Waiting Room Patient
Andrea Martin Waiting Room Patient
Jason Laskay Scrimshaw's Henchman
Frank Miller Scrimshaw's Henchman
Christine Avila Lab Technician
Jenny Gago Lab Technician
Grainger Hines Rusty
Richard McGonagle Cop
Terry McGovern Travel Agent
Rance Howard Supermarket Customer
Chuck Jones Supermarket Customer
Laura Waterbury Supermarket Customer
Robert Gray Lab Assault Henchman
Alan Blumenfeld Man with Camera
Jeffrey Boam Lydia's Interview
John Miranda Man in Elevator
Neil Ross Pod Computer
Charles Aidman Speaker at Banquet
Herb Mitchell Camera Store Clerk

Technical Credits
Joe Dante Director
Kent Beyda Editor
Jeffrey Boam Screenwriter
Rob Bottin Makeup Special Effects
Judy Cammer Set Decoration/Design
Jane Feinberg Casting
Mike Fenton Casting
Michael Finnell Producer
Richard C. Goddard Set Decoration/Design
Jerry Goldsmith Score Composer
Peter Guber Executive Producer
Warren Hamilton Sound Editor
Pat Kehoe Asst. Director
Kathleen Kennedy Executive Producer
Ken King Sound/Sound Designer
Andrew Laszlo Cinematographer
Frank Marshall Executive Producer
Steve Maslow Sound/Sound Designer
William Matthews Art Director
Dennis Muren Special Effects,Special Effects Supervisor
Gene Nollman Set Decoration/Design
Rosanna Norton Costumes/Costume Designer
Jon Peters Executive Producer
Charles "Chip" Proser Co-producer,Original Story,Screenwriter
James Spencer Production Designer
Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Judy Taylor Casting

Customer Reviews