In the Hank Williams Tradition

In the Hank Williams Tradition

Kris Kristofferson
Director: Jim Brown Cast: Kris Kristofferson
Kris Kristofferson
, Hank Williams
Hank Williams
, Hank Williams Jr.
Hank Williams Jr.
Jim Brown

DVD (Black & White)



The life and career of country music legend Hank Williams is explored on this DVD. The disc offers a standard full-frame transfer. The soundtrack is rendered in English. Country enthusiasts will enjoy the interviews with contemporaries like Roy Acuff, and the little-seen live performances contained on this disc. Songs on the show include "Your Cheatin' Heart," "I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry," and "Hey Good Lookin'."

Product Details

Release Date: 03/26/2002
UPC: 0032031165991
Original Release: 1990
Rating: NR
Source: White Star
Presentation: [B&W]
Time: 1:00:00
Sales rank: 40,058

Special Features

[None specified]

Cast & Crew

Scene Index

Side #1 --
1. He Was Such a Poet [2:46]
2. Lovesick Blues- Ricky Skaggs [2:22]
3. Hank's Blues [1:09]
4. My Bucket's Got a Hole in It- Willie Nelson [1:34]
5. Hey Good Lookin'- Hank Williams, Sr. [1:55]
6. Move It on Over- Hank Williams, Jr. [1:52]
7. I Want to Live and Love- Hank Williams, Sr. [1:29]
8. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry- Randy Travis [3:11]
9. Lovesick Blues- Hank Williams, Sr. [3:11]
10. Window Shopping- Dwight Yoakum [1:55]
11. Half as Much- Emmylou Harris [2:40]
12. Pictures from Life's Other Side- Kris Kristofferson [4:16]
13. I Can't Help It If I'm Still in Love With You- Chet Atkins [2:21]
14. Hank's Sense of Humor [:35]
15. I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive- Randy Travis [3:02]
16. The Conversation- Hank Williams, Jr. [2:21]
17. He Loved His Children [1:04]
18. You Win Again- Kris Kristofferson & Billy Swan [3:13]
19. May You Never Be Alone- Emmylou Harris [2:46]
20. Alone and Forsaken- Ricky Skaggs [3:43]
21. Turn Back the Years- Waylon Jennings [4:33]
22. New Year's Day 1953 [3:46]
23. I Saw the Light- Entire Cast [2:36]
24. I'll Have a New Life- Hank Williams, Sr. [1:21]

Customer Reviews