Melora Walters
Director: Barbara Stepansky Cast: Melora Walters
Melora Walters
, William Mapother
William Mapother
, Johanna E. Braddy
Johanna E. Braddy
Barbara Stepansky

DVD (Letterbox)

11 New & Used Starting at $1.99


A grieving family contends with a growing sense of dread after moving to the desert and experiencing a series of tragic, inexplicable accidents. When Robert Coltrane died suddenly, the life his family once knew was forever changed. In an effort to regain some sense of normalcy, his widow Helen (Melora Walters) takes their teenage children Conrad (Jackson Rathbone) and Lenore (Johanna E. Braddy) to live with their reclusive uncle Darryl (William Mapother) in Arizona. But life around William's house is far from normal; not only is the seldom seen uncle something of a gun fanatic, but just as the family is settling in they receive a most unusual visitor. It seems that before Robert died, he agreed to take in Sarah (Sofia Vassilieva), a lovely yet troubled young girl from a particularly unstable background. Shortly after Sarah's arrival, the Coltrane's are plagued by a series of macabre occurrences that seem to have no reasonable explanation.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/10/2009
UPC: 0012233238921
Original Release: 2008
Rating: R
Source: Monterey Video
Region Code: 1
Presentation: [Letterbox]
Sound: [Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround]
Time: 1:37:00

Special Features

Closed Caption; cast interviews; crew interviews

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Melora Walters Helen Coltrane
William Mapother Darryl Coltrane
Johanna E. Braddy Lenore Coltrane
Sofia Vassilieva Sarah Parsons
Jackson Rathbone Actor
Ava Gaudet Actor

Technical Credits
Barbara Stepansky Director,Screenwriter
Alison Bingeman Screenwriter
Michelle Lynette Bush Costumes/Costume Designer
Rita Dasilva Editor
David Martin Executive Producer
Scott Enge Production Designer
Ralph Kaechele Cinematographer
Eduardo Levy Original Story,Producer
James Martin Original Story,Producer
Paul Martin Executive Producer
Dana Niu Score Composer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hurt
1. Scene 01 [7:15]
2. Scene 02 [9:01]
3. Scene 03 [10:53]
4. Scene 04 [11:07]
5. Scene 05 [12:30]
6. Scene 06 [14:11]
7. Scene 07 [8:30]
8. Scene 08 [7:57]
9. Scene 09 [10:43]
10. Scene 10 [4:25]

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Hurt 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago