How About You

How About You

Vanessa Redgrave
Director: Anthony Byrne Cast: Vanessa Redgrave
Vanessa Redgrave
, Imelda Staunton
Imelda Staunton
, Brenda Fricker
Brenda Fricker
Anthony Byrne

DVD (Wide Screen)

Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


This Irish comedy focuses on a woman named Ellie, who despite her family reputation as the wild free spirit, is left in charge of her sister Kate's retirement home when Kate is called home to care for their ailing mother. Ellie already has an aversion to responsibility, and she's definitely not prepared for the downright rude "hardcore" residents at Woodlands rest home. Strangely enough, however, Ellie and the people in her care begin to learn from each other, and her unexpected journey doesn't seem like such a terrible burden after all.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/21/2009
UPC: 0712267281022
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Strand Home Video
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:30:00
Sales rank: 52,195

Special Features

Original theatrical trailer; Other Strand Releasing trailers

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Vanessa Redgrave Georgia
Imelda Staunton Hazel
Brenda Fricker Heather
Hayley Atwell Ellie
Orla Brady Kate
Joan O'Hara Alice
Joss Ackland Donald

Technical Credits
Anthony Byrne Director
Paul Brett Executive Producer
Niall Byrne Score Composer
Jon Diamond Executive Producer
Bill Godfrey Co-producer
Peter Hampden Executive Producer
Emma E. Hickox Editor
Phil Hunt Executive Producer
Tom McCullagh Production Designer
Nuala Moiselle Casting
Frank Moiselle Casting
Catherine O'Flaherty Associate Producer
Jean Pasley Screenwriter
Noel Pearson Producer
Sarah Radclyffe Co-producer
Compton Ross Executive Producer
Tim Smith Executive Producer
Hazel Webb-Crozier Costumes/Costume Designer
Des Whelan Cinematographer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- How About You
1. Chapter 1 [2:12]
2. Chapter 2 [8:55]
3. Chapter 3 [6:37]
4. Chapter 4 [6:53]
5. Chapter 5 [7:58]
6. Chapter 6 [11:28]
7. Chapter 7 [7:34]
8. Chapter 8 [8:43]
9. Chapter 9 [7:42]
10. Chapter 10 [1:46]
11. Chapter 11 [11:09]
12. Chapter 12 [4:42]

Customer Reviews