High Tension

High Tension

Cécile De France
Director: Alexandre Aja Cast: Cécile De France
Cécile De France
, Maïwenn Le Besco
Maïwenn Le Besco
, Philippe Nahon
Philippe Nahon
Alexandre Aja

Blu-ray (Director's Cut / Wide Screen / Uncensored / Subtitled)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, May 17


French filmmaker Alexandre Aja writes and directs the slasher film Haute Tension, given the English title Switchblade Romance. Best friends Marie (Cécile De France) and Alex (Maïwenn Le Besco) go out to the countryside to visit Alex's parents. However, a homicidal delivery man (played by Philippe Nahon from Gaspar Noé's brutal movies) ends up at their house and starts killing everyone. Alex and Marie fight for their lives with help from several means of weaponry. Switchblade Romance was shown at the 2003 Toronto Film Festival as part of the Midnight program. The film was aquired by US distributor Lions Gate Films in 2004 and quickly put into turnaround as an NC-17 release, though plans for that were scrapped due to a lack of theater support of the controversial rating. Retitled High Tension, the R-rated version is missing one minute of grisly gore and features a redubbed audio track by star Cécile De France.

Product Details

Release Date: 10/05/2010
UPC: 0031398125853
Original Release: 2003
Rating: NR
Source: Lions Gate
Region Code: ABC
Presentation: [Wide Screen]
Time: 1:51:00
Sales rank: 13,868

Special Features

Commentary with Alexandre Aja and Grégory Levasseur; Selected scenes commentary with Alexandre Aja and Cécile De France; Haute horror - making of High Tension; Building tension ; Giannetto De Rossi: the truth, the madness and the magic

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Cécile De France Marie
Maïwenn Le Besco Alex
Philippe Nahon Actor
Franck Khalfoun Actor
Andrei Finti Actor
Oana Pellea Actor
Marco Claudia Pascu Actor
Jean-Claude de Goros Actor

Technical Credits
Alexandre Aja Director,Screenwriter
Maxime Alexandre Cinematographer
Pierre Andre Sound/Sound Designer
Alexandre Arcady Producer
Emmanuel Augeard Sound/Sound Designer
Baxter Editor
Robert Benmussa Producer
Giannetto De Rossi Makeup Special Effects
Francois Eudes Score Composer
Gregory Levasseur Production Designer,Screenwriter
Didier Lozahic Sound/Sound Designer
Theodor Halacu Nicon Asst. Director

Customer Reviews