Hidden Love

Hidden Love

Isabelle Huppert
Director: Alessandro Capone Cast: Isabelle Huppert
Isabelle Huppert
, Greta Scacchi
Greta Scacchi
, Mélanie Laurent
Mélanie Laurent
Alessandro Capone

DVD (Color)

$22.74 $24.99 Save 9% Current price is $22.74, Original price is $24.99. You Save 9%.
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details


Acclaimed actress Isabelle Huppert stars in this downbeat tale of a suicidal mental patient trapped in an endless maze of despair following the death of her only child. Initially raised in an acrid household, later locked into a dicey marriage, and ultimately saddled with a daughter she never wanted, Danielle attempts to take her own life multiple times before doctors are left with no other choice than to lock her away for the sake of her own safety. Not even sympathetic psychiatrist Dr. Neilson (Greta Scacchi) seems able to break through to the stoic patient whose hollow gaze that hints that any hope for salvation has long been lost.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/15/2011
UPC: 0899975002672
Original Release: 2007
Rating: NR
Source: Cinema Epoch
Presentation: [Color]
Sound: [Dolby Digital Stereo]
Time: 1:43:00
Sales rank: 47,852

Special Features

Trailer; Deleted scenes; Behind the scenes; TV spots ; Still gallery

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Isabelle Huppert Danielle
Greta Scacchi Actor
Mélanie Laurent Actor
Olivier Gourmet Actor

Technical Credits
Alessandro Capone Director,Screenwriter
John Cairns Associate Producer
Ricardo Castro Sound/Sound Designer
Ronald Chammah Executive Producer
Massimo Cristaldi Producer
Luca D'Alisera Screenwriter
Nathalie du Roscoat Costumes/Costume Designer
Marina Gefter Executive Producer
Mark Hammond Producer
Lawrence "Butch" Morris Score Composer
Roberto Perpignani Editor
Donato Rotunno Co-producer
Joseph Rouschop Co-producer
Uli Simon Costumes/Costume Designer
Luciano Tovoli Cinematographer
Bjorg Veland Associate Producer
Marta Zani Production Designer

Scene Index

Disc #1 -- Hidden Love
2. Intro [8:45]
3. Poor Thing [8:07]
4. Danielle [8:21]
5. Fears of Sophie [9:52]
6. Balancing [7:37]
7. Sophie [8:09]
8. Luc [9:06]
9. Dominique [5:21]
10. Privacy [2:43]
11. Retracing [11:54]
12. Before Me [10:29]
13. Eding Credits [4:31]

Customer Reviews