Gridiron Gang

Gridiron Gang

The Rock
Director: Phil Joanou Cast: The Rock
The Rock
, Jade Yorker
Jade Yorker
, Xzibit
Phil Joanou


View All Available Formats & Editions
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, October 21


The true story of the football team that proved sometimes second chances can make a difference comes to the screen in director Phil Joanou's tale of self-respect and social responsibility on the gridiron. Sean Porter (The Rock) is a detention camp probation officer who oversees the inmates at Camp Kilpatrick in Los Angeles and isn't willing to simply write off the violent offenders who have been placed in his care. Though their prospects for the future are decidedly bleak, Porter is convinced that if he can just get through to his adolescent inmates they may finally be able to turn their lives around and make amends for the mistakes of their past. When Porter's proposal of forming a high-school-level football team at Camp Kilpatrick meets with skepticism and resistance in the highest ranks, the determined coach puts his career on the line to prove that even convicted criminals can acquire the tools needed to build a brighter future when given the proper motivation and the means of doing so. Inspired by filmmaker Jac Flanders' 1993 documentary of the same name, Gridiron Gang features a screenplay penned by In the Line of Fire scribe Jeff Maguire, and features a supporting cast that includes Leon Rippy, Kevin Dunn, and Detroit-born rapper-turned-actor Xzibit.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 02/25/2020
UPC: 0683904548528
Original Release: 2006
Source: Sony Pictures Home
Time: 2:05:00
Sales rank: 73,353

Cast & Crew

Performance Credits
Rock Sean Porter
Jade Yorker Willie Weathers
Xzibit Malcolm Moore
Leon Rippy Paul Higa
Kevin Dunn Dexter
David Thomas Calvin Owens
Trevor O'Brien Kenny Bates
Setu Taase Junior Palaita
Brandon Mychal Smith Bug
Maurice McRae Leon Hayes
James Earl Donald Madlock
Jamal Mixon Evans
Vanessa Ferlito Actor

Technical Credits
Phil Joanou Director
Floyd Albee Production Designer
J. Stephan Buck Asst. Director
Aric Cheng Set Decoration/Design
Amanda Cohen Co-producer
Jeff Cutter Cinematographer
Sarah Halley Finn Casting
Sanja Milkovic Hays Costumes/Costume Designer
Randi Hiller Casting
Ryan Kavanaugh Executive Producer
Jeff Maguire Screenwriter
Kenneth McLaughlin Sound/Sound Designer
Neal H. Moritz Producer
Joel Negron Editor
Trevor Rabin Score Composer
Michael Rachmil Executive Producer
Lynwood Spinks Executive Producer
Lee Stanley Producer
Shane Stanley Executive Producer

Customer Reviews